Joell Ortiz released his That’s Hip Hop album yesterday (March 15) and the LP is now available to stream via Spotify.

The 10-track project, which serves as a follow-up to Joell’s 2014 album House Slippers, features guest appearances from Billy Danze, Lil Fame and Kool G Rap, among others.

Domingo serves as the project’s Executive Producer.

The previously released single “Kill At Will,” which premiered exclusively on HipHopDX last month, is one of the cuts featured on the album.

“Anytime I get a chance to hop on a beat and just flex with the bars, it’s always a good time,” Joell Ortiz said of the track. “On ‘Kill At Will’ I did just that. Played with flows, cadences and words. The uptempo beat and hard knock drums inspired me to kinda double time rap a little more and I love that challenge. Token did his thing as well!!! When I get the chance to lend my stage to a young, up and coming dude who is good at his craft, it makes me smile. This is one of my favorite songs on the project.”

On Tuesday (March 14), Joell Ortiz released the video to his 20th Letter-produced cut “Precious,” which sits at #8 on the album’s tracklist.

Joell Ortiz’s That’s Hip Hop album stream, cover art and tracklist are as follows:

Screen Shot 2016-03-16 at 16.54.55
  1. The Word
  2. Last Man Standing
  3. Fall Back (feat. Billy Danze)
  4. Reppin N.Y. (feat Lil Fame, Kool G Rap)
  5. Kill at Will (feat. Token)
  6. Say What I Want (feat. Chris Rivers)
  7. It’s Time
  8. Precious (feat. Raven Felix)
  9. Trouble (feat. Zooka Joe, AJ Larsen)
  10. Walk with Me (feat. Doo Wop, Tony Touch)

For additional Joell Ortiz coverage, watch the following DX Daily: