Detroit, MI –

Elzhi has announced his Lead Poison album release date, cover art and tracklist, as well as the single “Two 16’s.”

“Two 16’s” was produced by longtime Elzhi collaborator Karriem Riggins.

“Anytime me and Karriem come together to create its all about making a marriage out of a feeling and being technical,” Elzhi says during an interview with VIBE. “’Two 16’s’ is no different. The idea for the song came from comments that were left by my fans that only wanted to hear two 16 bar verses of straight spitting. Once I was able to flesh out the concept, Karriem came with the music that enabled me to fully zone out. Our goal was to give the fans something new, but to also give them something they didn’t even know they wanted.” 

Due in stores March 25, Lead Poison also features the previously released “February” and “coSIGN.”

The Lead Poison cover art and tracklist are as follows:

Elzhi Lead Poison Album Cover
  1. “Medicine Man” (produced by Nick Speed)
  2. “Introverted” (produced by Bombay)
  3. “Weedipedia” (produced by Bombay)
  4. “February” (produced by 14KT)
  5. “Egocentric” (produced by Quelle Chris)
  6. “Two 16’s” (produced by Karriem Riggins)
  7. “Hello!!!!!” (produced by Soledad Brother)
  8. “FriendZone” (produced by Oh No)
  9. “The Healing Process” (produced by Joself)
  10. “Cloud” (produced by Bombay)
  11. “Alienated” f/ Smitty (produced by Joself)
  12. “She Sucks” f/ Chris Dave & The Drumhedz (produced by Agor)
  13. “CoSIGN” f/ Skonie (produced by 14KT)
  14. “MisRight” (produced by Bombay)
  15. “The Turning Point” f/ A Poem By Thabisile Griffin (produced by 14KT)
  16. “Keep Dreaming” (produced by Bombay)