Murs and 9th Wonder teamed up to release the Brighter Daze mixtape yesterday (December 31).

The project is made up of 12 tracks and was released through 9th Wonder‘s Jamla label. Featured artists on Brighter Daze include Rapsody, Mac Miller, Problem and Propaganda.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



This is the sixth collaborative project between Murs and the producer in more than a decade worth of work together. Their first album, Murs 3:16 – The 9th Edition was released in 2004. Jamla released 2012’s The Final Adventure.

Murs and 9th Wonder’s Brighter Daze mixtape cover art, tracklist and stream are below:

  1. The Battle
  2. God Black/Black God
  3. How To Rob with Rob
  4. Lover Murs
  5. Get Naked f. Problem
  6. The Shutters f. Reuben Vincent and Bad Lucc
  7. Wait…Back It Up
  8. If This Should End
  9. Walk Like A God f. Rapsody and Propaganda
  10. Otha Fish
  11. No Shots f. Mac Miller, Vinny Radio, Franchise, and Choo Jackson
  12. Murs SuperStar