The Willow Smith Ardipithecus album stream was released today (December 11) under the name Willow.

The singer and daughter of Will Smith has 15 tracks on the LP and features from Jabs.

USA Today says Willow produced and wrote most of the tracks and enlists her brother, Tre (AcE) to co-produce three of the songs.

The 15-year-old explains how the album title reflects the importance of the project as the first in her career.

Ardipithecus Ramidus is the scientific name of the first hominid bones found on earth,” she says. “I wanted to name my musical compilation after it because, while I was making these songs, I was in such a transitional state, digging deep in the soil of my heart and finding bits and pieces of my ancient self that tell stories, which end up being the lyrics to the songs. Ardipithecus is my first album in my entire career and it makes me feel so blessed to be able to share my evolution with the LightEaters as I continue excavating my inner worlds.”

Willow’s Ardipithecus cover art, tracklist and album stream are below:

  1. Organization & Classification
  2. Natives of the Windy Forest
  3. dRuGz
  4. Cycles
  5. F Q-­‐C #8
  6. Not So Different (feat. Jabs)
  7. IDK
  9. Marceline
  10. Marceline PT. 2
  11. UR Town
  12. Star (feat. Jabs)
  13. Wait a Minute!
  14. Waves of Nature
  15. Why Don’t You Cry