Ty Dolla $ign released the Free TC documentary today (April 20) to coincide with his album of the same name.

The 13-minute film tells the story of his brother, Gabriel “TC” Griffin, who is serving a prison sentence. His family claims he was wrongly convicted for murder. Approximately 10,000 people per year are reportedly wrongly convicted of a crime each year.

The Los Angeles singer-producer premiered the film at a March screening in Hollywood, California that was followed by a panel of speakers who are fighting injustice in the prison system.

Every dollar made from the proceeds of the Free TC album is being promised to fight for TC’s freedom. He is awaiting his second appeal.

“Spread the word,” Ty Dolla $ign said in an exclusive interview with HipHopDX. “Buy the album, most important and I’ll do the work.”

Watch Ty Dolla $ign’s Free TC documentary below:

(This article was last updated March 25, 2016 and is as follows.)

The deluxe version of Ty Dolla $ign’s Free TC album is now available to stream. It features four new tracks and production from Metro Boomin and DJ Mustard.

During an exclusive interview with HipHopDX that was published today (March 25), Ty Dolla $ign discusses the status of his brother’s legal case. In 2004, TC was sentenced to 67 years for first-degree murder. He was denied his first appeal in 2008m and he and his brother are now preparing for his second appeal.

“You only have two,” Ty Dolla $ign says. “This next one’s very important. Shoutout to everybody that’s been supportive. Like I’ve said from the beginning, every dollar that I’m making from this is going to his case to get the best lawyers to provide the best situation for him to get a second chance at life like he deserves just like everybody else.”

The tracklist and stream for deluxe version of Free TC are as follows:

  1. Like A Drug
  2. Westside
  3. Long Time f. Quavo (Prod. by Metro Boomin)
  4. Wavy f. Joe Moses (Prod. by DJ Mustard)

(The original post in this thread was published November 13, 2015. It is as follows.)

Ty Dolla $ign released his debut album, Free TC today (November 13). It is available for purchase on iTunes.

The project is made up of 16 tracks and includes features from Kendrick Lamar, Jagged Edge, E-40, Trey Songz, Kanye West, Diddy, fellow Taylor Gang artist Wiz Khalifa, Fetty Wap, Future and R. Kelly.

The album is named for Ty Dolla $ign‘s younger brother, TC, who is incarcerated. The Los Angeles singer explained the album title to Home Grown Radio.

“He’s locked up for something that he didn’t do,” Ty Dolla $ign said, “and what I’m trying to do is just raise awareness for the whole mass incarceration thing going on in our country, especially with our people; the whole social-racial-injustice thing that’s also going on.”

The Free TC cover art, tracklist and album stream are below:

  1. LA (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Brandy & James Fauntleroy)
  2. Saved (feat. E-40)
  3. Straight Up (feat. Jagged Edge)
  4. Solid (feat. Babyface)
  5. Horses In the Stable
  6. Know Ya (feat. Trey Songz)
  7. Credit (feat. Sevyn Streeter)
  8. Miracle / Wherever (feat. Big TC & D-Loc)
  9. Guard Down (feat. Kanye West & Diddy)
  10. Sitting Pretty (feat. Wiz Khalifa)
  11. When I See Ya (feat. Fetty Wap)
  12. Blasé (feat. Future & Rae Sremmurd)
  13. Only Right (feat. YG, Joe Moses & TeeCee4800)
  14. Bring It Out of Me
  15. Actress (feat. R. Kelly)
  16. Finale (feat. SA-RA & PJ)