A$AP Ferg’s Always Strive And Prosper album is now available via Spotify.

(The most recent post in this thread was published April 6, 2016. It is as follows.)

A$AP Ferg released the tracklist to his forthcoming Always Strive And Prosper album via Instagram today (April 6).

The tracklist and his Instagram post are as follows:

  1. Rebirth
  2. Hungry Ham f. Skrillex & Crystal Caines
  3. Strive f. Missy Elliott
  4. Meet My Crazy Uncle (Skit)
  5. Psycho
  6. Let It Bang f. ScHoolboy Q
  7. New Level f. Future
  8. Yammy Gang f. A$AP Mob & Tatianna Paulino
  9. Swipe Life f. Rick Ross
  10. Uzi Gang f. Lil Uzi Vert & Marty Baller
  11. Beautiful People f. Chuck D & Mama Ferg
  12. Damn Not Again (Skit)
  13. Let You Go
  14. World Is Mine f. Big Sean
  15. Phone Call With Breezy (Skit)
  16. I Love You f. Chris Brown & Ty Dolla $ign
  17. Grandma (Skit)
  18. Grandma

Album track listing #alwaysstriveandprosper

A photo posted by ASAP FERG (@asapferg) on

(The most recent thread in this post was published March 22, 2016. It is as follows.)

A$AP Ferg has announced a new release date for his forthcoming Always Strive And Prosper album.

“Always Strive And Prosper! Pre-order on 3/25 @AppleMusic! Available everywhere on 4/22!  Check my 1st IG, “Let It Bang” ft. @groovyQ! #FergForever #FergTakeover #alwaysstriveandprosper #traplordtuesday,” the rapper writes on Instagram today (March 22). 

A$AP Ferg’s post includes what appears to be a snippet of “Let’s Bang,” his collaboration with ScHoolboy Q.


(The most recent post in this thread was published March 21, 2016. It is as follows.)

The cover art of A$AP Ferg’s Always Strive And Prosper has been posted, according to hiphop-n-more.

The site says that Rick Ross, Chris Brown, Ty Dolla Sign and ScHoolboy Q are among the acts set to appear on the project. The latter appears on “Let It Bang,” which hiphop-n-more says is coming “pretty soon.” 

asap ferg always strive and prosper album cover

(The most recent post in this thread was published January 23, 2016. It is as follows.)

A$AP Ferg updated his Always Strive And Prosper album release date on Twitter yesterday (January 22).

“Good interview !!! Album will be out Feb tho,” the A$AP Mob member wrote.

A$AP Ferg twitted the update after an interview he did with REVOLT was published.

“It’s going to be very real this album,” A$AP Ferg said during the interview. “This album is a story of my life. It’s basically a documentary of my life and it’s very personal. Honestly, it’s my best work yet and I don’t even know what else I’ma do to top this in the future because it’s just my all right now.”

The REVOLT interview and the tweet in which A$AP Ferg updated his Always Strive And Prosper album release date are as follows:


(The original story in this thread was published October 23, 2015. It is as follows.)

A$AP Ferg announced the title of his forthcoming album earlier this week. 

“The name of the album is Always Strive And Prosper,” the A$AP Mob member said during an interview with with Hot 97 at the “Tidal X: 10/20” event in New York Tuesday (October 20). “[I’m] takin’ it back to the A$AP roots where we come from. That’s what A$AP stands for.“

As for the follow-up to 2013’s Trap Lord, the rapper says it has a specific theme. 

“It’s my rags to riches story,” he says. “For those who don’t know where I come from or how I got signed or my story, you’ll find out on this album.”

Always Strive And Prosper also has a lot of turn-up music, A$AP Ferg said of the album, which he also said will be released in the first quarter of 2016.

“I promise you,” he said, “I’m not gonna pull a Dr. Dre and take 10 years to put out an album.”

Dr. Dre released his Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre album this year, 16 years after releasing his 2001 album. The rapper-producer’s other album, The Chronic, was released in 1992.