Pete Rock has released Petestrumentals 2, the sequel to his 2001 Petestrumentals project.

The New York producer‘s 20-track instrumental mixtape is available through Mello Music Group.

Petestrumentals included previously unreleased tracks from the beatmaker that were recorded from 1990-1995.

In addition to his work with C.L. Smooth, Pete Rock has produced and-or remixed material for Public Enemy, Ghostface Killah, Nas and Keith Murray, among others.

Pete Rock also mixed J. Dilla‘s posthumous Jay Stay Paid album.

The Petestrumentals 2 cover art, tracklist and mixtape stream are as follows.

pete rock petestrumentals
  1. Heaven & Earth
  2.  PR 4 Prez
  3. Cosmic Slop
  4. On & On
  5. Beat Goes On
  6. Clap Ya Hands
  7. My My Baby
  8. I Wish
  9. One, Two, A Few More
  10. Air Smoove
  11. Gonna Love You
  12. 90s Class Act (EK)
  13. Justice (Brotherhood & Understanding)
  14. Accelerate
  15. Make Me Feel Like
  16. Dilla Bounce (R.I.P.)
  17. Play Yo Horn
  18. BBJones
  19. Rootz, Reggae, Kulcha,
  20. You Know Dat