Hopsin’s Pound Syndrome is now available for stream and purchase.

The cover art features the California rapper sitting on a sidewalk. The image is black and white except for the blue details on Hopsin’s shoes, jeans and hat.

The Funk Volume co-founder is seeking redemption after being disappointed with 2013’s Knock Madness.

Pound Syndrome cover art and album stream are below:


(The most recent update of this story ran July 8. The entire thread is below.)

The tracklist of Hopsin’s Pound Syndrome has been released, according to Hotnewhiphop.

Artists on his Funk Volume imprint are the only guests noted.

Jarren Benton appears on “No Hope Ramona” and Dizzy Wright guests on “Fort Collins.”

SwizZz collaborates with Hopsin on “FV Til I Die.”

The Pound Syndrome tracklist is as follows:

  1. The Pound (Intro)
  2. Forever III
  3. No Hope Ramona feat. Jarren Benton
  4. Mr. Jones
  5. Fort Collins feat. Dizzy Wright
  6. No Words (skit)
  7. Crown Me
  8. Ill Mind of Hopsin 7
  9. FV Til I Die feat. SwizZz
  10. My Love
  11. No Fucks Given
  12. Fly
  13. I Just Can’t

(The original version of this story ran June 1, 2015. It is as follows.)

Hopsin has announced that his Pound Syndrome album is slated for a July 24 release date, according to a press release.

The Funk Volume rapper-producer dropped his “Crown Me” straight-to-video single in conjunction with the announcement today (June 1).

The 2012 XXL Freshman Class nominee claimed in December that he was quitting rap and moving to Australia. He recently debunked that claim, writing it off as a prank.

For additional Hopsin coverage, watch the following DX Daily:

Please enable Javascript to watch this video