Nappy Roots, which released the prominent singles “Po’ Folks” and “Awnaw” in the 2000s, released The 40 Akerz Project yesterday (May 4) via HotNewHipHop.

The 40 Akerz Project was released under Nappy Roots Entertainment Group, the indie label that the quartet has been rocking with since 2008’s The Humdinger. SMKA handled all production on the album.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



The group’s last project, Nappy Dot Org, received a 3.5/5 rating from HipHopDX.

The 40 Akerz Project is available for download on iTunes.

The cover art, tracklist and album stream are below:

01. 40 Akerz (Skit)
02. Party For The Ages
03. Tokyo
04. Melting Pot
05. Doesn’t Matter f. Micah Freeman
06. Highs and Lows (Skit)
07. Window f. Madison Laughridge
08. Hazy f. Lauren Poor
09. Ms Cleo f. Buffalo Stille
10. The Scene From Collateral
11. The Ditch f. Micah Freeman
12. Facts
13. No Idea
14. The Ron Clutch Theory Skit)
15. Call The Cops
16. Feelin’ Like…