The duo of Deacon The Villain and Kno, better known as CunninLynguists, is looking to release their 3rd LP, A Piece Of Strange, in September on QN5 Music / LA Underground Entertainment / T.E.A.M. It features guest spots from Cee-Lo of Goodie Mob (“Caved In”), Immortal Technique (“Never Know Why”) and Tonedeff (“Gates”) and is entirely produced by Kno. APOS is a concept album which CL is looking to release an accompanying, independent DVD for in late 2005 or early 2006. Meant as a companion piece to APOS, the film’s entire dialogue and soundtrack will only be provided by playing the album from beginning to end simultaneously with the movie.

Kno is also working on Knomercy: The Difference Volume 2, a production album including appearances by Masta Ace, Jurassic 5, J-Live, The Beatnuts and others. The disc will be executive produced by Domingo, who produced the first volume of The Difference in 2002. Kno is also producing the entirety of Cashmere The PRO‘s forthcoming LP Grown as well as the majority of former CunninLynguists‘ collaborator Mr. SOS‘ solo LP, tentatively entitled Dr. Strangelove. Kno will also be finishing up production by the end of the year on Chico and The Man, a producer-emcee collaboration album with Tonedeff, who’s debut solo album Archetype features production by Kno and is in stores now. Deacon The Villain‘s other group, Kynfolk, will be releasing their debut LP Followuz this fall as well.

As a prelude to all of the upcoming projects, CL is releasing Sloppy Seconds Volume 2 in early June. The 28 track CD features all new songs, remixes and most importantly all original production by Deacon The Villain and Kno. Features include Natti of Kynfolk, Celph Titled, Cashmere The PRO, Mr. SOS, QN5 Fam and others.