Curren$y has unveiled the cover art for the third installment of his Pilot Talk series.

Yesterday (January 19), The Jet Life rapper shared an image of the cover via Instagram. The cover, which features the roman numeral three in a field of plants, was accompanied with a caption that read:

“Just a sample….. Prepare yourselves…. #pilottalk3 #jlr@dbwuzhere on the illustrations … Thank him for the visual work on the previous pilot talks.” 

The previous covers have all featured a field of plants in the foreground and some sort of architecture in the background.

Pilot Talk II took on a purple and creme hue, while the premiere project, Pilot Talk I, was completely colored in green.

Artwork for Pilot Talk III arrives nearly five years after Curren$y began the aviation-inspired series.

In 2013, Curren$y spoke to HipHopDX about the series’ progression.

Pilot Talk I and II is about that house, like if you look at the artwork, it’s about the things I was trying to assemble in my life,” he said at the time. “The material things I needed to get from the game, even though, it’s not about material shit but you have to look at it to know what you’re hustling for. If you look at the artwork, you see the house with all the rooms, it was getting furnished, then with Pilot Talk II, you saw the driveway and all the cars and shit and that was all the actual shit that I had bought after the first Pilot Talk.”

Wiz Khalifa, Ab Soul, French Montana and Action Bronson are expected to be featured on the project.

A release date for Pilot Talk III has not been announced. Check out the cover art below:

(January 20, 2015) 

UPDATE: Curren$y released the third installment in his Pilot Talk series, Pilot Talk 3 Monday (April 5).

The 15-track album was released via USB bundle packs – equipped with exclusive videos, and photos. Each Pilot Talk 3 package offers new merchandise and a 2015 lookbook.

Curren$y hooks up with Wiz Khalifa on “The 560 SL”, Jadakiss on “Pot Jar” and Riff Raff is featured on “Froze.”

Fans who did not purchase the Pilot Talk III bundle package can now listen to the complete album stream.

The Pilot Talk III cover art, tracklisting and album stream are available below:




1. “Opening Credits”

2. “Long as the Lord Say”

3. “Cargo Planes”

4. “Froze” Feat. Riff Raff

5. “Get Down”

6. “Sidewalk Show”

7. “The 560 SL” Feat. Wiz Khalifa

8. “Audio Dope 5”

9. “Life I Chose” Feat. J. Townsend

10. “Pot Jar” Feat. Jadakiss

11. “Search Party”

12. “All I Know”

13. “Briefcase”

14. “Lemonade Mimosas”

15. “Alert” Feat. Styles P

For additional Curren$y coverage, watch the following HipHopDX exclusive:

Please enable Javascript to watch this video