Mack Maine announced via his Instagram page yesterday (January 11) that Lil Wayne’s Sorry 4 The Wait 2 mixtape is in the works and that a song from the project will be released today (January 12).

The video clip features a snippet of Lil Wayne’s “Sh!t” freestyle.

Hip Hop Facts tweeted a photo of Sorry 4 The Wait 2’s cover art, which is below.

Christina Milian, Lil Wayne’s girlfriend, also confirmed the release during an exclusive interview with HipHopDX.

“Sorry For The Wait 2,” she says. “Don’t worry, he’s coming right back.”

Mañana!!!! Tape almost done too 1 more track to murk and finito….#FreeC5

A video posted by Mack Maine (@mackmaine4president) on

For additional Lil Wayne coverage, watch the following DX Daily:

Please enable Javascript to watch this video

Additional Reporting by Ural Garrett   (January 12, 2015)   UPDATE: In a video titled “I’m So Sorry,” Lil Wayne appears to announce the release date for his Sorry 4 The Wait 2 mixtape.   The clip, which was posted today (January 17) and is below,  ends with a frame that says “Tuesday,” implying that Sorry 4 The Wait 2 will be released January 20.

(January 17, 2105) UPDATE #2: Lil Wayne’s Sorry 4 The Wait 2 has been released. It is available for download at The Sorry 4 The Wait 2 cover art, tracklist and stream are as follows: Lil_Wayne_Sorry_4_The_Wait_2-front-large

  1. Coco
  2. Shit
  3. Trap House
  4. Selsun Blue
  5. Used To Ft Drake
  6. No Type
  7. Fingers Hurting
  8. Hot Nigga
  9. HollyWeezy
  10. Drunk In Love Ft Christina Milian
  11. You Guessed It
  12. Try Me Ft Mack Maine
  13. Preach Ft 2 Chainz
  14. Alphabet
  15. No Haters
  16. Admit It Ft SNL
  17. Dreams And Nightmares