DMX is scheduled to release his Redemption of the Beast album January 13, 2015.

ROTB will mark the rapper’s eighth solo release.

The 16-track album features guest work from Freeway and Jannyce.

DMX‘s debut album, 1998’s It’s Dark and Hell Is Hot, entered the charts as the #1 album in the country upon its release.

More recently, DMX has been in the media due to his role in Chris Rock’s Top Five film. DMX portrayed himself in the film and his “Ruff Ryders’ Anthem” is featured on the film’s official soundtrack.

The Redemption of the Beast artwork and tracklist are as follows:


  1. Spit That Shit
  2. Built Like A Bitch
  3. On and On
  4. Get Up and Try Again
  5. Solid Ft. Rampage
  6. I’m Gonna Win
  7. It’s A Problem
  8. It’s Goin’ Down
  9. Shout It
  10. One More Night
  11. 56 Bars
  12. Where You Been Ft. Freeway
  13. Right or Wrong Ft. Jannyce
  14. Gonna Get Mine
  15. We Gonna Make It
  16. Love That Bitch Ft. Jannyce


For additional DMX coverage, watch the following DX Daily:

Please enable Javascript to watch this video