With Big K.R.I.T.’s album released at the top of the week, Eminem and his Shady Records roster dominated headlines with their breakout cypher and a new single from the upcoming compilation album Shady XV. Rick Ross and Jay Z joined up for another collaboration for the MMG rapper’s next album, this time produced by Timbaland

Since the Top 10 is a complete rehaul from last week, this week’s list also includes plenty of new music including a HipHopDX video premiere of Derek Minor’s latest, a new Juvenile feature with a current Young Money cast, and more. 

Eminem, Slaughterhouse, & Yelawolf Release “Shady CXVPHER”

With the label’s Shady XV compilation album due out later this month, the roster behind Shady Records released a cypher that dominated headlines this week. Released as a promo for the album, every member of Slaughterhouse, Yelawolf, and Em himself dropped off a verse of their own filmed in their respective cities of origin. (Royce and Em were the only rappers filmed together.)

The cypher was released as a surprise and Eminem’s once-again violent imagery drew flack from critics as much as praise from fans for acrobatic lines like, “I may fight for gay rights / Especially if they dyke / Is more of a knockout than Janay Rice/ Play nice? / Bitch I’ll punch Lana Del Rey right / In the face twice / Like Ray Rice in broad daylight / In the plain sight / Of the elevator surveillance/ ’Til her head is banging on the railing, then celebrate with the Ravens.”

Watch the Shady CXVPHER on HipHopDX here

Shady Records Releases “Detroit Vs. Everybody”

Riding the waves of attention that the Shady CXVPHER garnered, the label released a song from the album with a decidedly Detroit bent to it. Produced by Statik Selektah, the only artist associated with the song not from Detroit, Em brought together Motor City rappers Royce, Big Sean, Trick Trick, Danny Brown, and Def Loaf for the Shady XV number. With the song as bar-heavy as the roster would seem to suggest, each rapper drops off a lengthy verse (except Trick Trick) and Def Loaf provides the hook. 

Speaking with HipHopDX, Statik Selektah explained his contribution to the song. “When I made the beat, I could picture Eminem on it because I’ve been on a mission to get a record with Eminem—like an actual Em’ record,” he said. “So in my head, I’m thinking I got an Em’ record made. What else could it be? If it was Slaughterhouse, I don’t think it would’ve been the same involvement with Paul [Rosenberg, Eminem’s manager]. I think he would’ve sent me to an A&R or somebody. Paul was like, ‘Nah.’ Everything was between me and him the whole time. Not my manager. Nobody. It was an e-mail that said, ‘We don’t have much time.’ That’s how I knew it was for Eminem, because I knew ShadyXV was coming. I sent him all of it and then I went on tour.” 

Rick Ross Enlists Jay Z For “Movin’ Bass”

Rick Ross’ second album in less than a year will be released on November 24 (the same day as Shady XV) in the form of Hood Billionaire. Reuniting with Jay Z after previous hits, Ross’ “Movin’ Bass” was premiered on Funkmaster Flex’s radio show earlier this week. The Timbaland produced track will live on the middle of the tracklist for Ross’ seventh album. 

This Week’s Top 10

1. Eminem, Slaughterhouse & Yelawolf – Shady CXVPHER [Video] 

2. Eminem, Royce Da 5’9″, Big Sean, Danny Brown, DeJ Loaf & Trick Trick – “Detroit Vs. Everybody” 

3. Rick Ross f. Jay Z – “Movin’ Bass [Prod. Timbaland] “ 

4. Derek Minor – “Who You Know” 

5. Rich Gang f. Juvenile & Drake – “Sho Me Love” 

6. PRhyme (DJ Premier & Royce Da 5’9″) – “PRhyme”

7. G-Unit – “Ease Up”

8. G-Unit – “Big Body Benz”

9. Lil Wayne f. Flow – “Off Day” 

10. Nicki Minaj – Debuts New Song Featuring Skylar Grey At MTV EMA’s 

Last Week’s Sales

RELATED: Eminem Criticized For Cursing During Veterans Day Concert