Three weeks into the fall season, a HipHopDX premiere claims the first spot this week with Hasan Salaam’s Immortal Technique and Hezekiah featuring “Jericho” video released in the middle of the week. One half of SlaughterhouseJoe Budden and Crooked I in this case—appeared on a loose single leading up to Budden’s upcoming November album release. Game also released two feature heavy singles of his own leaked from his about to drop Year Of The Wolf, teaming up with Lil Wayne and Chris Brown for “Fuck Yo Feelings” at #3.

Elsewhere on the list, Pharrell Williams appears alongside T.I. on the Paperwork emcee’s latest, Cassidy fires off another remix, and Yo Gotti’s recent single gets a boost from added Lil Wayne and Ludacris verses.

Hasan Salaam Enlists Immortal Technique And Hezekiah

With Immortal Technique and Philadelphia artist Hezekiah in tow, Hasan Salaam’s latest video directly addresses rampant police brutality and racism across the country. With Hezekiah holding down the song’s hook, Salaam and Technique each drop off a verse on the brooding beat. “No eye contact just a gun out the holster,” Salaam raps about frequently being pulled over, “Plantation overseers, prisons filling their quota.”

Detailing the inspiration behind the song in a public statement, Salaam explained how conversations about race are often skewed in the United States. “I often hear Caucasian Americans in arguments about race; recently I heard on Fox News ‘I’m tired of talking about race,’” he wrote. “If they are tired of talking about it, imagine being stifled by these walls for generations. Our community has suffered at the hands of America from the written law of Jim Crow to the unwritten codes of racial profiling.”

Hasan Salaam’s album Life In Black & White is scheduled for release on October 28 via Viper Records.

Joe Budden And Crooked I Team Up

With an album scheduled for release on Election Day (November 4), Joe Budden shared a non-album cut with an assist from fellow Slaughterhouse emcee Crooked I as a part of the promotional build-up. The latest track is the second in a month-long track-a-week campaign and follows up from last week’s Tsu Surf and Ransom featuring “Nothing Changed.”

“You talking to the realest, nah, just a realist / Nah, you just a nigga don’t recognize what the real is,” Budden raps on the second verse. The Slaughterhouse emcee’s upcoming album will be the second in a Love Lost series leading up to a planned All Love Lost sequel and following after last year’s No Love Lost.

Game Enlists Lil Wayne, Chris Brown, Bobby Shmurda, And More

Building up to his album release this Tuesday (October 14), Game offered fans two singles in quick succession earlier this week. Starting with a leak of the Autotune heavy “Fuck Yo Feelings” featuring Lil Wayne and Chris Brown, Game yet again references his past brushes with other emcees. “And these bitches be tellin’ they niggas I’m crazy,” he raps in the first verse, “Don’t fuck with that nigga he went at Jay Z / Then he went at Curtis, now he Patrick Swayze.” The Ocean produced track features a rapped verse from Chris Brown as well as two from Game while Wayne holds down the song’s recurrent hook.

This Week’s Top 10

1. Hasan Salaam f. Immortal Technique & Hezekiah – “Jericho” [Video]

2. Joe Budden f. Crooked I – “Devil In My Room”

3. Game f. Lil Wayne & Chris Brown – “Fuck Yo Feelings”

4. Game f. Bobby Shmurda, Freddie Gibbs & Skeme – “Hit ‘Em Hard”

5. T.I. f. Pharrell Williams – “Paperwork”

6. Childish Gambino – “3005 Pt. 2”

7. Cassidy – “Hot Nigga (Remix)”

8. DX Daily f. Daylyt – Daylyt Explains Defecation Attempt During Battle, NFL Bans Beats By Dre, Cappadonna Confirmed Wu-Tang Clan Member [Video]

9. DX Daily – 50 Cent Ordered To Pay $16 Million, Vince Staples On Fake Drug Dealers, DJ Quik Remembers Eazy E

10. Yo Gotti f. Lil Wayne & Ludacris – “Errrbody (Remix)”

Last Week’s Top 10  

RELATED: Hasan Salaam Explains Balancing Porn Past With Positive Hip Hop