DJ Quik is scheduled to release his The Midnight Life album October 14, according to a press release. 

The ninth album from the platinum rapper-producer is set to be released through his Mad Science label in conjunction with INgrooves Music Group.

“This album is my ode to having fun in the midnight hour,” the Compton, California rapper says of his new LP. “That’s the best time for making music in my opinion. It’s quiet, especially if you’re in a recording studio. You can hear everything and you know everybody’s asleep. You can sneak and do your best work.”

Suga Free and Dom Kennedy join DJ Quik on The Midnight Life single “Life Jacket.” Other songs on the collection are said to include “Fuck All Night,” “Quik’s Groove 9” and “Bacon’s Groove.” Beyond Suga Free and Dom Kennedy, guests on the project are set to include El Debarge, Bishop Lamont, Mack 10, Tay F 3rd and Tweed Cadillac.

DJ Quik was also recently announced as a headliner at the Sunset Strip Music Festival, which is slated to take place Saturday (September 20) and Sunday (September 21) in Los Angeles. 

The Midnight Life tracklist is as follows:

1. Intro

2. That N****r’s Crazy (D. Blake)

3. Back That Shit Up feat. Tay F 3rd & David Blake II (D. Blake, D. Kim, D. Blake II)

4. Trapped On The Tracks feat. Bishop Lamont & David Blake II (D. Blake, P. Martin, D. Blake II)

5. El’s Interlude 2 (D. Blake, E. Debarge)

6. Puffin The Dragon (D. Blake)

7. Pet Sematary (D. Blake)

8. Life Jacket feat. Suga Free & Dom Kennedy (D. Blake, D. Walker, D. Hunn)

9. That Getter feat. David Blake (D. Blake, D. Blake II)

10. The Conduct feat. Mack 10 (D. Blake, D. Rolison)

11. Shine feat. David Blake (D. Blake, D. Blake II)

12. Bacon’s Groove feat. Rob “Fonksta” Bacon (D. Blake, R. Bacon, Jr.)

13. Broken Down feat. Suga Free & Tweed Cadillac (D. Blake, D. Walker, C. Brown)

14. Why’d You Have To Lie feat. Joi (D. Blake, J. Gilliam)

15. F**k All Night (D. Blake)

16. Quik’s Groove 9 (D. Blake)

(September 17, 2014)

UPDATE: DJ Quik has released the cover art to The Midnight Life. It is as follows:

(September 18, 2014)

UPDATE #2: Stream DJ Quik’s The Midnight Life below.

RELATED: DJ Quik Details His Next Album’s Sound