Vince Staples’ upcoming Hell Can Wait EP, scheduled to be released September 23, is set to feature two artists. 

“I got Aston Matthews and Teyana Taylor,” Staples says in an interview with XXL. “Besides that, it’s just me. I’m not for the features for the sake of features. I want it to really fit and align well with the project.”

The EP, set to feature production from No I.D., Infamous and Hagler, is meant to focus on his life as it is now, Staples says. 

“It’s all about growth and progression,” he says. “That’s all I can tell people about it. It’s a reflection of where I’m at right now.”

Earlier this year, Staples released Shyne Coldchain IIa mixtape that earned the rapper a 4 out of 5 X rating in its HipHopDX review. 

“Vince Staples is a pleasant anomaly to a Rap game often watered down by acts seeking attention for everything except quality music,” Jesse Fairfax says in his review of the project for HipHopDX. “Full of slappers from relevant producer turned Def Jam higher up No I.D., Shyne Coldchain 2 serves as an appetizer prepping for an anticipated retail album from Staples on the powerhouse label. With the machine behind him, he tells the all too familiar tale of determination to get out of the hood instead of surviving in it. Despite his limited perspective, it manages to excite due to a varying degree of tempos along with a lack of artistic sacrifice. Since making peace with his troubled days, Vince Staples has figured out his path and leapfrogged the pack, this release sure to accelerate his steadily rising status.” 

(September 9, 2014)

UPDATE: Vince Staples’ Hell Can Wait EP is now set to be released October 7. The cover art is below.

(September 26, 2014)

UPDATE #3: Vince Staples’ tracklist for this project is below, according to HotNewHipHop

1. Fire
2. 65 Hunnid
3. Screen Door
4. Hands Up
5. Blue Suede
6. Limos
7. Feelin The Love

(October 3, 2014)

UPDATE #4: Listen to Vince Staples’ Hell Can Wait below.

RELATED: Vince Staples “Shyne Coldchain II” Cover Art, Tracklist & Mixtape Stream