The nominees for this year’s 19th annual Soul Train Music Awards have been announced and Kanye West, Jay-Z and Lil Jon have all made the cut. Jay-Z and Kanye West battle it out for the Michael Jackson Award while LL Cool J and Snoop Dogg go toe to toe for the Best R7 B/ Soul or Rap Dance Song. No word has yet been given on who will perform during the show. The show will tape on February 28th in Los Angles, California. The event is being produced by Don Cornelius Productions in Association with Tribune Entertainment Company. The show will be broadcast nationally at a later date.

Here are a few of the hip-hop categories:

Best R &B/Soul or Rap New Artist

“Goodies,”, Ciara featuring Petey Pablo

“I Believe”, Fantasia

“Tipsy”, J-Kwon

“Used To Love U”, John Legend

The Michael Jackson Award for Best R&B/ Soul or Rap Music Video

“99 Problems”, Jay-Z

“Jesus Walks”, Kanye West

“Roses”, Outkast

“Yeah!”, Usher featuring Lil Jon and Ludacris

Best R&B/ Soul or Rap Dance Cut

“Goodies”, Ciara featuring Petey Pablo

“Headsprung”, LL Cool J

“Drop It Like It’s Hot”, Snoop Dogg featuring Pharrell Williams and Charlie Watson

“Yeah!”, Usher featuring Ludacris and Lil Jon