K. Roosevelt released his Journey EP today (07/23). 

Journey includes the tracks “The One,” “Journey,” “Cold,” “The Ride,” “Let It Go” and “Freak (She Told Me).”

With no features, Journey is a departure from Hit-Boy’s HS87 We The Plug compilation album that K. Roosevelt was featured on.

Hit Boy discussed Roosevelt’s role as a producer for HS87. “It’s me, it’s Haze, Ray Reel, K. Roosevelt, S. Dot and B. Carr,” Hit-Boy said in an exclusive interview with HipHopDX. “Most of us use Fruity Loops—all of us except K. Roosevelt and Haze Banga, they both use Logic. Pretty much everybody has their own flavor and their own style.” 

Journey is available for download at livemixtapes.com.

The Journey cover art, tracklist & stream are as follows: 

1.The One



4.The Ride

5.Let It Go

6.Freak (She Told Me)

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates