The-Dream has released Royalty: The Prequel, an eight-song project that was released as a surprise yesterday (July 7). 

The effort comes following legal turmoil for The-Dream, who was recently involved in a domestic violence case.

In June, The-Dream denied abusing his former partner Lydia Nam. 

 “I don’t know, man,” he said. “They all told me, ‘You get this much money, just know somebody gonna always want it.'” 

Royalty: The Prequel’s cover art, tracklist and stream are as follows:


1. Duet

2. Culture

3. Pimp C Lives

4. OutKast

5. Wedding Bells

6. Lake Michigan

7. Cold

8. Royalty

For more on The-Dream, check out this DX Daily. 

Please enable Javascript to watch this video

RELATED: The-Dream Addresses Domestic Violence Allegations