Black Milk recently made an announcement regarding new music via Twitter. 

Black Milk says the album is set to be titled, If There’s A Hell Below. 

His Twitter message is as follows: “New Album “If There’s A Hell Below” #thisyear.” 

In October 2013, Black Milk released No Poison No Paradise. The album, which was critically acclaimed, earned a 4.5 out of 5 in its HipHopDX review

“I wanted to focus more on storytelling and having a collection of songs with subject matters that tie into one another,” Black Milk said of No Poison No Paradise. “Just like a dream, the scenes are always changing and sometimes feel random and inconsistent.” He continued, “It’s a mixture. Some songs and stories are told from Sonny’s older self, some from his younger days, and some from a third person perspective.”

More on No Poison No Paradise ishere.

(June 30, 2014)

UPDATE: Black Milk’s If There’s A Hell Below album is slated for an October 28 release, according to a tweet from the rapper-producer today (August 14).

The collection’s cover art is also included in the tweet, which is as follows:

(August 14, 2014)

UPDATE #2: Black Milk’s If There’s A Hell Below tracklist is below.

01. Everyday Was (ft. Mel)
02. What It’s Worth
03. Leave the Bones Behind (ft. Blu & Ab)
04. Quarter Water (ft. Pete Rock)
05. Hell Below (ft. Gene Obey)
06. Detroit’s New Dance Show
07. Story and Her
08. All Mighty
09. Scum (ft. Random Axe)
10. Gold Piece (ft. Bun B)
11. Grey For Summer
12. Up & Out

(September 17, 2014)

UPDATE #3: Black Milk’s If There’s A Hell Below is available for stream at The New York Times and below.

RELATED: Black Milk Talks “No Poison No Paradise” & Working With Jack White