In the midst of Summer Jam earlier this week and besides performing alongside Nicki Minaj and Lil Wayne, Drake debuted his latest single “0 to 100.” At the same event, 50 Cent invited Lloyd Banks, Young Buck, and Tony Yayo out for a G-Unit reunion. Following their live performance, G-Unit remixed a Hitboy track and went onto co-opt “0 to 100” themselves.

A HipHopDX exclusive shining light on some of Kendrick Lamar’s most slept on lyrics comes in at #4 and elsewhere on the list J. Cole, Wiz Khalifa, and Fabolous make their own appearances.

Drake Releases “0-100” During Summer Jam

Just before making his own appearance at Summer Jam, Drake released a new Boi-1da produced single titled “0 to 100.” Co-produced by 40 and Nineteen85, the track features a James Blake vocal sample near the end. 

On the song, Drake brags about his music money eclipsing his profits as an actor and hints at an album to be released next year. “We already got spring 2015 poppin’,” he raps. “PND droppin’, Reps-up P droppin’, Majid Jordan droppin’, OB droppin’, not to mention me droppin’.”

G-Unit Reunion Brings Two New Tracks

After a surprising and obviously promotional driven G-Unit reunion at Summer Jam, the 50 Cent helmed crew debuted two new tracks this week. Returning with two borrowed beats, G-Unit offered up a remix to HS87’s “Grindin’ My Whole Life” with “Nah I’m Talkin’ Bout” first. The track features appearances from all the reunited members as well as Kidd Kidd

The track opens up with a 50 Cent rapped hook and then a first verse from Young Buck. “I got my status up grinding, made it from the bottom like you,” Lloyd Banks raps in his own verse, “Southside nigga to a month in Cancun / Huge rocks poking, I don’t need an AC / Banks going through everything B-I two G’s.” 

“I can get it, get it for you for the low,” 50 raps himself, ” Six-fifty nigga for an O / Blink, a kilo is out the door / Don’t fuck around when I’m hustling bo.” The song is the first release from G-Unit in nearly six years since their last album Terminate On Sight was released in July of 2008. 

HipHopDX Shines Light On Kendrick Lamar’s Pre-Fame Lyrics

With a year and half between Kendrick Lamar and his last album release, HipHopDX’s Mike Trampe broke down some of the emcee’s most notably slept on lyrics earlier this week. “Kendrick Lamar (formerly known as K Dot) has been doing his thing for years, but some people are only familiar with his career post-“Control” verse or his Good Kid, M.A.A.D. City album,” he wrote.

Featured on the list are songs like “Fuck A Hook,” “Cruel,” and the Freeway and Joe Budden featuring “Ride Up.” Available below is a pre-fame look at Kendrick freestyling outdoors. 

This Week’s Top 10

1. Drake – “0 To 100”

2. G-Unit – “Nah I’m Talking ‘Bout”

3. G-Unit – “0 to 100 Freestyle”

4. Kendrick Lamar – “8 Unheard Bars”

5. J. Cole – “Top 5 Productions For Other Artists”

6. Wiz Khalifa – New Song “Can’t Be Stopped” In Video Game Trailer [Video]

7. Fabolous f. 50 Cent – “Cuffin’ Season (Remix)”

8. Nas, 50 Cent, The Roots, Wiz Khalifa & More – Hot 97 Summer Jam Live Stream [Video]

9. 50 Cent f. ScHoolboy Q – “Flip On You”

10. DX Daily – G-Unit Reunion, Ja Rule On 50 Cent’s Summer Jam Diss, Cuban Link On Fat Joe Conflict [Video]

Last Week’s Top 10

RELATED: Drake Reveals “Houston Appreciation Week” Schedule