South Central Los Angeles, California’s Terrace Martin will release another installment of his 3ChordFold seroes on May 20, 2014. Martin dropped the original 3ChordFold on August 13, 2013 via Empire Distribution. The album featured guest appearances from Kendrick Lamar, Problem and Robert Glasper. HipHopDX rated the album 4 out of 5.

“A lot of records I do, like Here My Dear and 3ChordFold, these are records where I’m probably going through something, trying to get over something, and it’s just therapeutic to me,” Martin told HipHopDX in a 2013 interview. “I just know I like the music that warms my heart.”

The album 3ChordFold Pulse is being billed by Martin as “a mixture of new songs, live versions and other exclusives from Terrace and his talented friends.” The artwork and tracklisting for the album are as follows.


1. Intro – Pulse (feat. Preston Harris)

2. It’s Yours – Live in LA (feat. Robert Glasper, James Fauntleroy & Thundercat)

3. You & Me (feat. Preson Harris)

4. Let’s Go Get Stoned (feat. Snoop Dogg & Tone Trezure)

5. Come and Get Me (feat. Wyann Vaughn)

6. Poetic Justice – Live in NY (feat. Kendrick Lamar)

7. All The Things (feat. Don Dolla & Craig Brockman)

8. Angel (feat. 9th Wonder)

9. Never Have To Worry – Live in New York (feat. Snoop Dogg & Uncle Chucc)

10. The Last Song (feat. Teedra Moses)

11. Alrite (feat. J. Black)

12. Beautiful (feat. Wyann Vaughn & Preson Harris)

13. Butterfly (feat. Robert Glasper, Craig Brockman, Ethan Farmer, Ronald Bruner Jr. & Marlon Williams)

RELATED: Terrace Martin Speaks On Bond With Robert Glasper, Kendrick Lamar’s Success