Following a week in which Jay Electronica and Jay Z teamed up on “We Made It,” this week’s list includes the newest Animal Ambition track from 50 Cent, “Smoke,” which features R&B singer Trey Songz. Having finished up his most recent European tour, Drake also let off a surprise freebie in the form of “Draft Day,” a track that might feature some understated references for Jay’s recent call-out. And, after weeks of snippet-only previews, on Monday (April 31), the Kendrick Lamar featuring Alicia Keys song slated to appear on the upcoming The Amazing Spider-Man 2 was released in full. 

This week was also home to April Fool’s Day 2014 and another DX fast-one in the form of a prank G-Unit reunion (that actually took the #1 spot). Elsewhere, the Top 10 includes more new music from Drake, 50 Cent’s video release, and an Agnez Mo track featuring both Timbaland and T.I.

50 Cent Enlists Trey Songz On “Smoke”

Keeping up with his single-a-week format leading up to the May drop date for Animal Ambition, 50 Cent followed up “Pilot,” “Hold On,” and “Don’t Worry Bout It” with a Dr. Dre produced track this week. With Trey Songz serving up the song’s hook—he also delivers his own featured verse—”Smoke” also received 50’s recent promo treatment with a video release following the single. In the video, which is available below, a futuristic police officer searches out a missing 50 Cent (and ends up at a club along the way).  

Drake Releases Boi-1da Produced “Draft Day”

Rapping over a chopped up Lauryn Hill sample, Drake had many fans speculating that he dropped a quiet response to Jay Z on his “Draft Day” verse. “I heard they talking crazy, I was out of town / You know they love to pop all that shit when I’m not around / But when I’m here, not a sound / That’ll make me snap, jot it down,” he raps. Earlier in his verse, he also drops Chicago emcee Chance the Rapper’s name. “And if I left shit to chance I would’ve picked a name like Chance the Rapper / Yeah, no offense cause I don’t know that nigga.”

Produced by Boi-1da, “Draft Day” was only the first song the Toronto singer/rapper released this week with “Days In The East” released a day later. With a more melodic delivery and sultry beat, Drake stays mysterious about a love interest. “Why you keep askin’ me about her? She’s not here right now, she’s not here right now,” he sings.

Kendrick Lamar & Alicia Keys Feature On Spider-Man 2 Soundtrack

With the official soundtrack dropping on April 22 via Columbia records (the movie will be released on April 16), this week saw the final unveiling of the Pharrell produced “It’s On Again.” The song, which is currently available on iTunes, kicks off with Kendrick’s rapped verse. “Everybody know the story of David and Goliath / But this is bigger than triumph / This is for the warrior, this for you and I,” he raps. 

Of the song, Alicia Keys said “there’s a little bit of a Super Hero in all of us.” “I’m very excited to be a part of such a powerful collaboration with Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell Williams and Hans Zimmer,” she wrote. “This is the next chapter in the Spider-Man legacy and we really feel ‘It’s On Again’ captures the experience, the story—and most importantly—the meaning behind the film, which is that we all have the potential to be extraordinary.”

This Week’s Top 10

1. 50 Cent f. Game & Young Buck – “The Re-Unit”

2. 50 Cent f. Trey Songz – “Smoke”

3. Drake – “Draft Day [Prod. Boi-1da]”

4. Alicia Keys f. Kendrick Lamar – “It’s On Again”

5. Drake – “Days In The East”

6. 50 Cent f. Trey Songz – “Smoke” [Video] 

7. Puff Daddy f. Rick Ross & French Montana – “Big Homie”

8. J. Cole & Andre 3000 – “Frank Sinatra”

9. Agnez Mo f. Timbaland & T.I. – “Coke Bottle” 

10. Lil Wayne – “Moment”

Last Week’s Top 10

RELATED: 50 Cent’s Bullying Book Being Made Into Animated Show On Fox