Girl Talk and Freeway have announced April 8 as the release for their Broken Ankles EP

“I wanted to work closer to traditional song structure compared to my last few albums, but still include some detailed sample splicing and change-ups when it felt appropriate,” Girl Talk says in a press release. “The overall structure is what I thought worked best with Freeway’s style.”

The six-cut collection features Waka Flocka Flame, Young Chris and Jadakiss.

The video teaser for “Tolerated,” which features Waka Flocka Flame, is below.

Broken Ankles is the follow-up to Girl Talk’s 2010 album, All Day.

The Broken Ankles cover art and tracklist are as follows, as are Girl Talk tour dates:

1. “Broken Ankles Intro”

2. “Tolerated” f. Waka Flocka Flame

3. “Tell Me Yeah f. Young Chris

4. “I Can Hear Sweat” f. Jadakiss

5. “Suicide”

6. “Lived It”

Girl Talk Tour Dates

April 11 – Indio, CA  Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival

April 18 – Indio, CA  Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival

May 4 – Tampa, FL  Big Guava Festival 

May 15 – Gulf Shores, AL  Hangout Music Festival

May 17 – Atlanta, GA  Centennial Olympic Park

June 20 – Dover, DE  Firefly Music Festival

(March 25, 2014)

UPDATE: The download and stream of Girl Talk & Freeway’s Broken Ankles EP is now available.

The download is available at

The Broken Ankles stream is as follows.

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates