Alley Boy has released his Alley Shakur (The Soul Of A Runaway Slave), a 21-track mixtape that features guest appearances from the late Doe B, Trey Songz, Rocko, Joe Moses and Starlito, among others. 

During an exclusive interview with HipHopDX last year, Alley Boy explained why he wanted to emulate Tupac and DMX.

X might be on stage crying for real, and them ain’t no fake tears,” Alley Boy said at the time. “I wanna go after people like that. That’s how I feel like you have two number one albums in one year; when people can really get into you. They want to hear your story more when it’s real. They want to know who your girl is, who your kids is and who your baby momma is. I like some artists, and they make good music, but I don’t want to know that about them. I wanted to know everything about ‘Pac. I still read stuff about ‘Pac over and over…any interviews he did. 

Alley Shakur (The Soul of a Runaway Slave) is available for download at

The Alley Shakur (The Soul of a Runaway Slave) cover art, tracklist, and mixtape stream are as follows:

01. “Intro”

02. “Too Comfortable”

03. “For The High”

04. “Wholes f. Doe B & Junior Boss”

05. “Nothing”

06. “Bricka Boy”

07. “Few Bad Bitches” f. TK

08. “Come On Over” f. TK

09. “Great”

10. “No Patience” f. Kevin Gates

11. “When I Ride” f. Trey Songz

12. “Player Of The Year”

13. “Familiar” f. Starlito & Trouble

14. “Too Many” f. Trouble & VL Deck

15. “Celebration” f. Yung Berg & Joe Moses

16. “Suspect” f. Deezy McDuffie

17. “No Problems” f. K. Smith

18. “Get Em Up” f. K. Smith

19. “All Da Same” f. Eastside Jode & JoJo Capone

20. “Too Stiff”

21. “Man Of The Hour” f. Rocko

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates