Practically unheard of for an artist without a solo CD under his belt, Cuban Link and his new label, M.O.B. Records flew 50 journalists to Puerto Rico to preview his February 2005 release, Chain Reaction. Hip-hop media elite were treated to private suites with balconies facing the ocean at Hotel Paradisus, a new all-inclusive Sol Melía resort on Coco Beach in Rio Grande, all-you-can-eat buffets, unlimited liquor and 15 new Cuban Link tracks featuring Mya, Syleena Johnson, Game, Jadakiss, Peedi Crakk, Triple Seis, Baby Pun, Avant and production by Swizz Beatz.

At an exclusive listening party, M.O.B. Records presidents Mickey Rosenberg Toro and Artie Pabon explained their game plan for Cuban and assured they were here to stay. In between piña coladas and a trip to the local Barcardi factory, writers got to speak one-on-one with Cuban and see a private live performance with special appearances by Mya, for the first single “Sugar Daddy,” and Syleena Johnson. Guests were even surprised with sneak peek of Syleena’s first single, “Hypnotic” produced and featuring R. Kelly from her forthcoming CD.

Stay tuned to HHDX for a full interview with Cuban Link!

Track listing:

1. Letter To Pun

2. What Do We Have Here f. Peedi Crakk

3. Shakedown

4. Private Party

5. No Mercy f. Game

6. My Lady

7. Time

8. Life Goes On f. Syleena Johnson

9. Riders f. Cap One

10. Sugar Daddy f. Mya

11. Talk About It f. Jadakiss

12. Comin Home With Me f. Avant

13. Living In The City f. Triple Seis, Figgaraw, One Solo

14. Keep It In The Family f. Baby Pun

15. The Word