Jhene Aiko, who released Sail Out EP last year, has confirmed her upcoming album, Souled Out, is slated to be released in May. 

The singer recently spoke about her EP and album in an interview with Vibe. According to Aiko, her Sail Out EP was “well received” in an unexpected manner. She also confirmed that she still plans to release music videos from the project. 

“Before the album, I’m going to be putting out more visuals from the EP,” Aiko says in an interview with Vibe. 

Still, Aiko says her new album can be expected in coming months. 

“May 2014,” Aiko says in the clip. “Souled Out.”

She also noted that a single from the album would arrive soon. 

More from the interview can be found below. 

(January 10, 2014)

UPDATE: Jhene Aiko’s Souled Out is set to be released August 25, according to Rap-Up.

(July 9, 2014)

UPDATE #2: Jhene Aiko’s Souled Out album is now scheduled for a September 9 release, according to HipHop-N-More.  

The collection is slated to feature the single “The Pressure,” which is available for stream at HipHopDX here.

The project’s cover art is as follows:

(August 5, 2014)

UPDATE #3: The tracklist for the album is as follows, as per HNHH

1. Brave
2. To Love & Die (Feat. Cocaine 80s)
3. Beautiful Ruin
4. It’s Cool
5. Lyin King
6. Wading
7. The Pressure
8. Eternal Sunshine
9. Limbo Limbo Limbo
10. Promises
11. W.A.Y.S
12. Pretty Bird

(August 10, 2014)

UPDATE #4: Jhene Aiko’s Souled Out is now available via streaming on iTunes. Click here to listen to the album now.

RELATED: Jhene Aiko Explains Loving Lyrics & Her Bond With Kendrick Lamar & Ab-Soul