Statik Selektah has plans for 2014 and he has announced that a new album is on its way. 

The producer and deejay made this announcement on MTV, where he promised that the project, titled What Goes Around…, is set to be available in the second quarter of the year. No official release date has been finalized. 

Statik Selektah dropped his Extended Play album this year, a Duck Down Records/Showoff Records release. Extended Play features many artists rapping over Selektah’s production, including Black Thought, Joey Bada$$, Raekwon, Ab-Soul, Action Bronson and Evidence

Beyond dropping Extended Play, Statik Selektah also released The Proposal, a collaborative album that was crafted with Ransom. The project was released by Showoff Records and Brick Records, featuring appearances from Styles P and Termanology, among others. 

Statik Selektah’s What Goes Around… announcement can be viewed below. 

Get More: Music News

(December 19, 2013)

UPDATE: Duck Down Music announced via Twitter that Statik Selektah’s What Goes Around… album is scheduled for an August 19 release.

The tweet is as follows:

(March 3, 2014)

UPDATE #2: The tracklist and cover art for Statik Selektah’s What Goes Around… album are as follows:

1. What Goes Around (feat. Lil Fame & Ea$y Money)
2. Carry On (feat. Joey Bada$$ & Freddie Gibbs)
3. The Thrill Is Back (feat. Styles P & Talib Kweli)
4. The Imperial (feat. Action Bronson, Royce Da 5’9 & Black Thought)
5. All The Way (Pimp Hop) (feat. Snoop Dogg, Wais P, Ransom & CharlieRED)
6. Back For You (feat. Dilated Peoples)
7. Alarm Clock (feat. Ab Soul, Jon Connor & Logic)
8. My Time (feat. Black Dave, CJ Fly, Nyck Caution & Josh Xantus)
9. Fugazi Introducing Sincere
10. Long Time (feat. Action Bronson)
11. Drunk & High (feat. Noreaga, Termanology & REKS)
12. The Chopper (feat. Jon Connor & Ransom)
13. Down Like This (feat. Sheek Louch, Pharoahe Monch & Crooked I)
14. Slum Villain (feat. Joey Bada$$)
15. Heltah Selektah (Feat. Sean Price & Rock)
16. Overdose (feat. B-Real & JFK)
17. Something To Cry For (feat. Boldy James)
18. Rise Above (feat. Astro & Dessy Hinds)
19. Get Away (feat. Joe Scudda & Colin Munroe)
20. God Knows (feat. Bun B, Jared Evan & POS of De La Soul)

(July 11, 2014)

UPDATE #3 The stream of Statik Selektah’s What Goes Around album is now available.

It is as follows:

RELATED: Statik Selektah – Extended Play [Review]