Beyonce released an unexpected self-titled album that surprised fans today (December 13). The singer’s new project includes collaborations with her husband, Jay Z, and their daughter, Blue Ivy, among others, including Drake, Frank Ocean and Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche. 

Beyonce is a visual album which is available exclusively on iTunes. The songs are slated to be available for individual purchase December 20, according to iTunes. The project includes separate videos for each song. The videos were directed by several people, including Hype Williams and Terry Richardson.  

Beyonce, 2013’s most searched musician according to, performed at the Super Bowl earlier this year. She has also toured around the world with her “Mrs. Carter Show,” a tour run that is slated to come to a close December 22 in Brooklyn, New York’s Barclays Center. 

Blue Ivy’s appearance on Beyonce’s “Blue” is not her first appearance on a song. In January, Blue became the youngest artist to appear on the Hot 100 chart thanks to her featured artist billing on Jay Z’s “Glory,” a selection Jay Z released shortly after his daughter’s birth, as per

Although not listed on the tracklist, Timbaland, Kelly Rowland, Michelle Williams, Justin Timberlake and Pharrell are named as collaborators in a statement via iTunes.  

In October, Pharrell spoke about some of his work with Beyonce.

“B’s album is crazy,” Pharrell said during a Billboard interview. “Let me tell you what it is. She’s very particular. She’s a Virgo. And she’s not going to put it out until it’s ready and feels like it’s right to her. She’s got a very specific taste. I guess that’s the reason she’s Beyonce. Her name is recognizable around the globe and that’s huge. That comes from someone that has very particular taste. When you know what you want, you won’t stop until you get it. [Other people are hearing her album] and are like ‘Whoa.’ And she’s like, ‘Yeah, I’m almost done.’ And she’s the queen.” 

Beyonce’s Jay Z collaboration, “Drunk In Love,” can be heard below via

Beyonce’s tracklist can be found below, followed by preview clips of some of the project’s videos. 


1. Pretty Hurts
2. Haunted
3. Drunk in Love (Featuring Jay Z)
4. Blow/Cherry
5. Angel
6. Yoncé/Partition
7. Jealous
8. Rocket
9. Mine (Featuring Drake)
10. XO
11. Flawless (Featuring Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie) 
12. Superpower (Featuring Frank Ocean)
13. Heaven 
14. Blue (Featuring Blue Ivy)


1. Pretty Hurts – directed by Melina Matsoukas
2. Ghost – directed by Pierre Debusschere
3. Haunted – directed by Jonas Åkerlund
4. Drunk in Love – directed by Hype Williams
5. Blow – directed by Hype Williams
6. Angel – directed by @lilinternet
7. Yoncé – directed by Ricky Saiz
8. Partition – directed by Jake Nava
9. Jealous – directed by Beyoncé, Francesco Carrozzini & Todd Tourso
10. Rocket – directed by Beyoncé, Ed Burke & Bill Kirstein
11 .Mine – directed by Pierre Debusschere
12. XO – directed by Terry Richardson
13. ***Flawless – directed by Jake Nava
14. Superpower – directed by Jonas Åkerlund
15. Heaven -directed by Beyoncé & Todd Tourso
16. Blue – directed by Beyoncé, Ed Burke & Bill Kirstein
17. **BONUS VIDEO – Grown Woman – directed by Jake Nava

Tracklist via Huffington Post

Beyonce’s Instagram account announced the visual album. The announcement clip can be viewed below.

RELATED: Reports Top Searches Of 2013