Snoop Dogg, a.k.a. Snoopzilla, and Dam Funk have released 7 Days Of Funk, a collaborative effort via Stones Throw Records

“We’re the babies of the Mothership,” Snoop says in a press release for the album. “I’ve had funk influences in my music my whole career. Dam-Funk is cold. He’s keeping the funk alive and I knew I had to get down with him.” 

The collaborative effort was one filled with chemistry, Dam Funk says.

“Snoop knew what I was thinking without me having to articulate it,” Dam says in a press release for the project. “That’s how you know when you gel artistically with someone. These beats were made for him and he laid down some of the smoothest harmonies and melodies I’ve ever heard. It’s Hip Hop, but you can also hear what we grew up on, from Zapp to Evelyn ‘Champagne’ King and Patrice Rushen.” 

The project’s cover art, tracklisting and stream can be found below.

1. “Hit Da Pavement”
2. “Let It Go”
3. “Faden Away”
4. “1Question?” f. Steve Arrington
5. “Ride” f. Kurupt
6. “Do My Thang”
7. “I’ll Be There 4U”
8. “Systamatic” f. Tha Dogg Pound [Bonus]
9. “High Wit’ Me” [Bonus]

Stream available via NPR.

RELATED: Snoop Dogg Says He’s Still A Competitive Rapper