Fabolous has alluded to the possible release of Soul Tape 3, the follow up to last year’s Soul Tape 2. Fabolous released The Soul Tape in 2011. 

Fabolous previewed a selection, possibly from Soul Tape 3, via Instagram yesterday (November 7). 

Fabolous’ post featured a selection which takes a cue from the introductory tracks off past Soul Tape releases. 

“I’m old enough to know better,” Fab raps on the the track. “You enough to not give a fuck / Rather hold my head high and die, then live and duck.” 

The same rhymes were present on introductory tracks for both Soul Tape installments. 

In Fabolous’ Instagram post, the rapper also posed a question alluding to Soul Tape 3‘s release. 

Tis’ the Season… Soul Tape 3?
Fabolous’ Instagram post can be viewed and heard below.

(November 8)

UPDATE: Fabolous’ Soul Tape III is set to be released December 25.

The cover art can be viewed below.

(December 9)

UPDATE #2: Fabolous’ Soul Tape 3 tracklist and stream can be found below.

1. “Everything Was The Same” (f. Stacy Barthe)
2. “Sacrifices”
3. “Playa”
4. “The Get Back”
5. “Foreigners” (f. Meek Mill & Mike Davis)
6. “The Hope” (f. Jadakiss)
7. “You know” (f. Young Jeezy)
8. “Cuffin Season”
9. “Thim Slick” (f. Jeremih)
10. “Lay Down” (f. Ryan Leslie)
11. “Situationships” (f. Mack Wilds & Tiara Thomas) 
12. “Young OG”

RELATED: Fabolous Performs “S.O.U.L. Tape” In New York City, New York