B.o.B has announced the release date for his upcoming album, Underground Luxury.

The rapper made this announcement during an episode of “106 & Park.”

“Ladies and gentlemen, Underground Luxury will be hitting stores December 17,” B.o.B. said. “Album of the year. Hands down.”

“Don’t get me wrong,” B.o.B said. “All the success from ‘Nothin’ On You’ and ‘Airplanes’ was cool, but I come back home, go in the clubs and I want to hear myself in the clubs. That’s how ‘Headband’ came about, ‘Still In This [Bitch]’ with Juicy J and T.I. and now we on ‘Ready’ with Future. Now with the album, it’s a lot more eclectic with sounds that nobody’s really doing. It’s a well rounded project.” 

B.o.B also confirmed the album’s release date via Twitter after his “106 & Park” appearance. 

B.o.B’s “106 & Park” announcement and interview can be viewed below. 

In September, B.o.B spoke about the upcoming album.

“I want to say that this project is a project that is kind of like a contrasting title, you know, Underground Luxury,” B.o.B. said in an interview with Montreality. “I would say, to paraphrase it, this is connecting the dots, from who I was as an artist before the major success to where I’m at now. And it’s a lot more unfiltered and unedited than anything I’ve ever done. So I think it’s going to be a great project, great, monumental, career shifting project. I’m actually done with it, but we’re really just having fun with it, man. We’re making a movie, you know, me and my team. We’re just kind of sitting back and watching everything, watching how people respond to music.” 

(October 18)

UPDATE: The cover art for B.o.B.’s Underground Luxury can be found below.

(November 2)

UPDATE #2: The tracklisting is out for B.o.B.’s Underground Luxury. The tracklisting can be found below.

1. “All I Want”
2. “One Day”
3. “Paper Route”
4. “Ready” f. Future
5. “Throwback” f. Chris Brown
6. “Back Me Up”
7. “Coastline”
8. “Wide Open”
9. “FlyMuthaFucka”
10. “HeadBand” f. 2 Chainz
11. “John Doe” f. Priscilla Renae
12. “Cranberry Moon Walk” f. Mike Fresh
13. “Nobody Told Me”
14. “Forever”
15. “We Still In This Bitch” f. T.I., Juicy J

(November 5) 

UPDATE #3: B.o.B. has released the Underground Luxury album sampler. The project snippets can be heard below.

(November 26)

UPDATE #4: The album stream for B.o.B.’s Underground Luxury is now available below. 

RELATED: B.o.B. Says Eminem Called Him “A Star,” Claims “Underground Luxury” Will Be “Monumental”