It all started in 1990 with the release of their seminal debut “All For One.” Grand Puba, Sadat X, Lord Jamar and DJ Alamo made their mark with classics such as the anti-crack anthem “Slow Down.” Their follow-up “In God We Trust” dropped 3 years later, sans Puba, and was nearly as well-received.

With Puba back in the fold they returned the following year with “Everything Is Everything,” a great album that was unjustly criticized. With the members splitting afterwards to pursue solo ventures, they once again reunited for “Foundation” in 1998.

Six years later, the foursome is now signed to Babygrande and will release their first independent album “Fire In The Hole.” The August 11th release will feature production from Jamar and Alamo, and early reports are saying that the group has not lost a step.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder