Album release date news was slower this week but there were a few announcements.

Dice Raw will release his new album Jimmy’s Back on August 19. The Roots affiliate’s album is based on the New York Times best-selling book The New Jim Crow: Mass Incarceration in the Age of Colorblindness by Michelle Alexander. In addition to the upcoming album, Dice Raw also released an accompanying documentary to further shed light on the issues of mass incarceration.

Veteran Boston, Massachusetts duo 7L & Esoteric teamed with Wu-Tang Clan lyricist Inspectah Deck to release their critically acclaimed album, CZARFACE back in February and now the trio of artists is already planning a second release. No release date is yet known but 7L has confirmed a sequel to the project, calling it a “rematch.”

Philadelphia’s Gillie Da Kid recently confirmed that Mannie Fresh will be on his upcoming Welcome To Giladelphia album. Speaking exclusively to HipHopDX, Gillie said his solo studio debut will include four or five Mannie Fresh-produced tracks including the single “Tattoos,” which features Def Jam Records singer Jeremih. No release date for the project was mentioned.

Columbus, Ohio native RJD2 will release his upcoming album, More Is Than Isn’t in the fall. Via RJ’s Electrical Connections his latest album will hit shelves on October 8.

Homeboy Sandman will release a new record Tuesday. All That I Hold Dear is a 7-track project produced entirely by M Slago and will be released via Stones Throw Records.

View the rest of the retail releases coming soon below, and on HipHopDX’s Release Dates page.

August 6

Homeboy Sandman – All That I Hold Dear
Jay Cue – Visions of Utopia
KYLE – Beautiful Loser
Madchild – Lawn Mower Man
Maybach Music Group – Self Made Vol. 3
Marcus Manchild – Free Yo Mind
Rapper Big Pooh – Fat Boy Fresh Vol. 3: Happy Birthday Thomas
August 7

Outasight – Stay Gold
August 8

J-Doe – Welcome to my Fan

August 11

Maxwell Benson – Dawn Of A New Day

August 13

K. Michelle – Rebellious Soul
Terrace Martin – 3ChordFold
True 2 Life Music – Black Gods Never Die
Washed Out – Paracosm

August 17

EOM (Elements Of Music) – ForAllWeKnow

August 18

No Malice – Hear Ye Him

August 19

Dice Raw – Jimmy’s Back

August 20

Earl Sweatshirt – Doris
Jel – Late Pass
JJ DOOM (Jneiro Jarel & MF DOOM) – Key To The Kuffs: Butter Deluxe Edition
TGT – Three Kings

August 24

King Krule – 6 Feet Beneath The Moon

August 26

Chris Brown – X
Ellie Goulding – Halcyon Days

August 27

Big Sean – Hall of Fame
DB Tha General – No CB4
Everlast – Life Acoustic
Goodie Mob – Age Against The Machine
Juicy J – Stay Trippy
J57 & Blame One – Walk In The Sun
Krizz Kaliko – Son Of Sam
SunGod – Redemption

August 28

Boogie Down Productions – By All Means Nexessary (Expanded Re-Issue)

September 3

Ashanti – Braveheart
Denzel Curry – Nostalgic 64
John Legend – Love In The Future
Tamar Braxton – Love and War

September 10

2 Chainz – Based On A T.R.U. Story 2
Janelle Monae – The Electric Lady
LMNO – After the Fact
Ricky Hil – Slickville 2
Slim Thug & Z-Ro – A King & A Boss
The Weeknd – Kiss Land

September 17

Drake – Nothing Was The Same
Mario – Restoration
The Roots & Elvis Costello – Wise Up Ghost
Wordsmith – The Blue Collar Recital

September 23

Jason Derulo – Tattoos

September 24

DJ Khaled – Suffering From Success
Live Percenters – The Corners Involved

September 30

Dizzee Rascal – The Fifth
Justin Timberlake – The 20/20 Experience (Part 2)
Nelly – M.O.

October 1

Deltron 3030 – Event II
Fuzz – Fuzz
Webbie – Savage Life 4 Ever

October 8

RJD2 – More Is Than Isn’t

October 15

Shad – Flying Colours

November 5

Tech N9ne – Therapy

November 19

Step Brothers – Lord Steppington

November 26

Hopsin – Knock Madness


Akon – Stadium
A$AP Rocky – Beauty & The Beast: Slowed Down Sessions, Chapter 1
Azealia Banks – Broke With Expensive Taste
AZ – Doe Or Die II
Big Sean – Hall Of Fame
Birdman – Bigga Than Life
B.o.B – Underground Luxury
Brick Squad – Big Money Talk
Busta Rhymes – Extinction Level Event II
Clipse – As God Is My Witness
Craig G & Da Beatminerz – TBA
Curren$y – Pilot Talk 3
CZARFACE (7L, Esoteric & Inspectah Deck) – CZARFACE 2
Danny Brown – Old
Devin The Dude – One For The Road
Dilated Peoples – Directors of Photography
DJ Khaled – Suffering From Success
DJ Scream – Long Live The Hustle
Dom Kennedy – Get Home Safely
Dr. Dre – Detox
E-40 – Block Brochure: Welcome To The Soil Vol. 4, 5 & 6
Eminem – TBA
Foreign Exchange – Love In Flying Colors
Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – Cocaine Pinata
Future & Rocko – TBA
Gillie Da Kid – Welcome To Giladelphia
Gucci Mane – MR.GUWOP
Ice Cube – Everything’s Corrupt
Iggy Azalea – The New Classic
Immortal Technique – The Martyr 2
Jay Electronica – Act II: Patents of Nobility (The Turn)
Joey Bada$$ – B4.DA.$$
Ludacris – Ludaversal
Malik B & Mr. Green – Unpredictable
Method Man & Redman – Blackout 3
Mystikal – Original
Nicki Minaj – Pink Friday: The Pinkprint
Plies – Purple Heart
Pusha T – My Name Is My Name
Raekwon – F.I.L.A (Fly International Luxurious Art)
Rebel Armz – TBA
Redman – Muddy Waters 2
Rich Boy – Break The Pot
Rick Ross – Mastermind
RiFF RaFF & Skrillex – TBA
Roc Marciano – Marci Beaucoup
Roc Marciano & Alchemist – TBA
Schoolboy Q – Oxymoron
Souls of Mischief & Adrian Younge – There Is Only Now
Spice 1 – Hater’s Nightmare
Swizz Beatz – Haute Living
T.I. – Trouble Man: He Who Wears the Crown
The Roots – & Then You Shoot Your Cousin
The Throne – Watch The Thone 2
Twista – The Dark Horse
Waka Flocka Flame – Flockaveli 2
Wiz Khalifa – Blacc Hollywood
Wu-Tang Clan – A Better Tomorrow
XV – The Kid with the Green Backpack 
Yelawolf – Love Story
Yelawolf & DJ Paul – TBA
YG – Freshman on Campus
Young Dro – High Tymes

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates