Yelawolf and DJ Paul have announced something a little left field. The two recently announced they are in the process of creating a Metal inspired album. Yela took to Instagram recently to announce the news. According to him, the album will consist of “all Heavy Metal and Hard Rock samples.”

Step Brothers (Alchemist and Evidence) are planning on a new joint release and are now letting fans know when to expect their latest project. Lord Steppington will release on November 19 after years of being in the works. Evidence confirmed the news via Twitter.

Rapper Big Pooh will release the third in his Fat Boy Fresh LP series. Fat Boy Fresh Vol. 3: Happy Birthday Thomas is set to drop digitally on Tuesday, August 6. The Little Brother alum’s latest album will be his sixth studio release and follows 2012’s Fat Boy Fresh Vol. 2: Est. 1980.

Terrace Martin is set to drop his long-awaited solo studio debut. 3ChordFold will release on August 13 via EMPIRE and will be his first project release since 2011.

New York’s True 2 Life Music will release their next project soon. Black Gods Never Die will release on August 13 via DJ Booth.

View the rest of the retail releases coming soon below, and on HipHopDX’s Release Dates page.

July 30

Chuuwee – Thrill
Cory Mo – Take It Or Leave It
Crooked I – Apex Predator
Jay Sean – Neon
Tech N9ne – Something Else

August 6

Madchild – Lawn Mower Man
Maybach Music Group – Self Made Vol. 3
Marcus Manchild – Free Yo Mind
Rapper Big Pooh – Fat Boy Fresh Vol. 3: Happy Birthday Thomas

August 11

Maxwell Benson – Dawn Of A New Day

August 13

K. Michelle – Rebellious Soul
Terrace Martin – 3ChordFold
True 2 Life Music – Black Gods Never Die
Washed Out – Paracosm

August 17

EOM (Elements Of Music) – ForAllWeKnow

August 18

No Malice – Hear Ye Him

August 20

Earl Sweatshirt – Doris
Jel – Late Pass
JJ DOOM (Jneiro Jarel & MF DOOM) – Key To The Kuffs: Butter Deluxe Edition
TGT – Three Kings

August 24

King Krule – 6 Feet Beneath The Moon

August 26

Chris Brown – X
Ellie Goulding – Halcyon Days

August 27

Big Sean – Hall of Fame
DB Tha General – No CB4
Everlast – Life Acoustic
Goodie Mob – Age Against The Machine
Juicy J – Stay Trippy
J57 & Blame One – Walk In The Sun
Krizz Kaliko – Son Of Sam
SunGod – Redemption

August 28

Boogie Down Productions – By All Means Nexessary (Expanded Re-Issue)

September 3

Ashanti – Braveheart
Denzel Curry – Nostalgic 64
John Legend – Love In The Future
Tamar Braxton – Love and War

September 10

2 Chainz – Based On A T.R.U. Story 2
Janelle Monae – The Electric Lady
LMNO – After the Fact
Ricky Hil – Slickville 2
Slim Thug & Z-Ro – A King & A Boss
The Weeknd – Kiss Land

September 17

Drake – Nothing Was The Same
Mario – Restoration
The Roots & Elvis Costello – Wise Up Ghost
Wordsmith – The Blue Collar Recital

September 23

Jason Derulo – Tattoos

September 24

DJ Khaled – Suffering From Success
Live Percenters – The Corners Involved

September 30

Dizzee Rascal – The Fifth
Justin Timberlake – The 20/20 Experience (Part 2)
Nelly – M.O.

October 1

Deltron 3030 – Event II
Fuzz – Fuzz
Webbie – Savage Life 4 Ever

November 5

Tech N9ne – Therapy

November 19

Step Brothers – Lord Steppington

November 26

Hopsin – Knock Madness


Akon – Stadium
A$AP Rocky – Beauty & The Beast: Slowed Down Sessions, Chapter 1
Azealia Banks – Broke With Expensive Taste
AZ – Doe Or Die II
Big Sean – Hall Of Fame
Birdman – Bigga Than Life
B.o.B – Underground Luxury
Brick Squad – Big Money Talk
Busta Rhymes – Extinction Level Event II
Clipse – As God Is My Witness
Craig G & Da Beatminerz – TBA
Curren$y – Pilot Talk 3
Danny Brown – Old
Devin The Dude – One For The Road
Dilated Peoples – Directors of Photography
DJ Khaled – Suffering From Success
DJ Scream – Long Live The Hustle
Dom Kennedy – Get Home Safely
Dr. Dre – Detox
E-40 – Block Brochure: Welcome To The Soil Vol. 4, 5 & 6
Eminem – TBA
Foreign Exchange – Love In Flying Colors
Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – Cocaine Pinata
Future & Rocko – TBA
Gucci Mane – MR.GUWOP
Ice Cube – Everything’s Corrupt
Iggy Azalea – The New Classic
Immortal Technique – The Martyr 2
Jay Electronica – Act II: Patents of Nobility (The Turn)
Joey Bada$$ – B4.DA.$$
Ludacris – Ludaversal
Malik B & Mr. Green – Unpredictable
Method Man & Redman – Blackout 3
Mystikal – Original
Nicki Minaj – Pink Friday: The Pinkprint
Plies – Purple Heart
Pusha T – My Name Is My Name
Raekwon – F.I.L.A (Fly International Luxurious Art)
Rebel Armz – TBA
Redman – Muddy Waters 2
Rich Boy – Break The Pot
Rick Ross – Mastermind
RiFF RaFF & Skrillex – TBA
Roc Marciano – Marci Beaucoup
Roc Marciano & Alchemist – TBA
Schoolboy Q – Oxymoron
Souls of Mischief & Adrian Younge – There Is Only Now
Spice 1 – Hater’s Nightmare
Swizz Beatz – Haute Living
T.I. – Trouble Man: He Who Wears the Crown
The Roots – & Then You Shoot Your Cousin
The Throne – Watch The Thone 2
Twista – The Dark Horse
Waka Flocka Flame – Flockaveli 2
Wiz Khalifa – Blacc Hollywood
Wu-Tang Clan – A Better Tomorrow
XV – The Kid with the Green Backpack 
Yelawolf – Love Story
Yelawolf & DJ Paul – TBA
YG – Freshman on Campus
Young Dro – High Tymes

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates