The Notorious B.I.G. released Ready To Die twenty years ago today (September 13). 

The album has become one of the genre’s most celebrated projects, one that helped introduce Biggie to listeners. Through singles like “Juicy,” The Notorious B.I.G. earned praise for his commercial success and his craft as an emcee. The Source gave the album a 4.5 out of 5 rating when it was released. Several publications, including HipHopDX have called it a perfect album. 

Puff Daddy, who helped produce and release Ready To Die, recently spoke about its 20-year anniversary on Twitter.

Ready To Die’s cover art, tracklist and stream are below.

1. Intro

2. Things Done Changed

3. Gimme the Loot

4. Machine Gun Funk

5. Warning

6. Ready To Die

7. One More Chance feat. Faith Evans & Mary J. Blige

8. Fuck Me (Interlude)

9. The What

10. Juicy

11. Everyday Struggle

12. Me & My Bitch feat. Sybil Pennix

13. Big Poppa

14. Respect feat. Diana King

15. Friend Of Mine

16. Unbelievable

17. Suicidal Thoughts feat. Puff Daddy

The digitally remastered version of the album is below, which includes additional cuts “Who Shot Ya?” and “Just Playing (Dreams).”

RELATED: Biggie’s “Ready To Die” In Review: 20-Year Anniversary