A few reports of new mixtapes came in this week, however details of the releases are still being gathered.

Chief Keef will soon be releasing a mixtape with Atlanta, Georgia hit-maker Zaytoven. Taking to Twitter, Zaytoven announced that he and the Chicago rapper are planning to release what is believed to be called, Birds Of A Feather. Even though Zay called it an album, the project is believed to be a free-released mixtape. Zaytoven also said that the project would drop on Friday, June 28, however that has not yet happened.

Speaking of Zaytoven, he is also working on another project with Atlanta-based rapper Alley Boy. In an exclusive interview with HipHopDX, Alley Boy said he is about to release another mixtape with Zay, the announcement coming less than a month after the release of his last tape, War Cry in early June. No released date has yet been stamped down but the Duct Tape Entertainment rapper says that he’s releasing the new project soon after War Cry in order to surprise people. “I know people don’t think I’m going to drop again that quick,” he said. “So I’m just gonna drop again. I’m finna throw out like 11 songs, 11 bangers right quick and throw it there just to keep it hot, keep the Internet going.”

Brooklyn’s Joey Bada$$ will be releasing his latest project Monday. Originally set for release on June 12, Summer Knights will drop July 1 and features the usual Pro Era suspects along with Bada$$, making it more of a group tape rather than just from Joey.

Taylor Gang’s Berner is dropping a new mixtape soon. Via DatPiff, the California native will release his Drugstore Cowboy on July 24. The mixtape is produced by Cozmo.

Columbus, Ohio native P. Blackk will release the first of numerous EPs in a series that he’s planning. One comes out July 1 and is the follow up project to December’s album with producer J Rawls, Contemporary Nostalgia

For album news, check out HipHopDX’s Release Dates.

July 1

Asia Sparks – Spark Up

Joey Bada$$ – Summer Knights

J. Nolan – Distinction

Lil Mook – The Masterpiece EP

Micky Munday – Back 2 Work

P. Blackk – One

Tae Snap – Blue Flame

Ty Dolla $ign – Beach House 2

July 4

Cam’ron – Ghetto Heaven Vol 1

Sky Blu – Rebel Music

Young Scooter – Street Lottery 2

July 6

Cyssero – Reality Check

July 9

Lil Lody – Theory 2

Runway Ricky – Uh-Oh!

July 11

DJ Paul & Drumma Boy – Clash Of The Titans

July 15

Coke Boy Brock – Strapped

July 16

Cory Gunz – Datz WTF I’m Talkin Bout

July 24

Berner – Drugstore Cowboy

July 26

Madd Illz – Freeverses Vol.1

July 30

Jetpack Jones – Beyond Infinity

August 20

A$AP Ferg – Trap Lord


Alley Boy – TBA

Capital STEEZ – King Capital

Chaz Gotti – 808 Gotti

Chief Keef – Bang Pt. 2

Chief Keef – TBA

C-Murder – Penitentiary Chances

DJ Smallz – Southern Smoke Radio (Civil War Vol. 7) [Hosted by Yung Gwapa]

DJ Smallz – This That Southern Smoke! R&B vol. 4 [Hosted by T.Rone]

DJ Spinz- DJ Spinz Presents: The Drip

Dorrough Music – Shut The City Down [Hosted by DJ Smallz, DJ Holiday & DJ Mr. Rogers]

Fredo Santana – Fredo Kruger

Future – Super Future/Fire Marshall Future

Game – Operation Kill Everything

Gucci Mane & JT The Bigga Figga – Fillmoelanta 3

Hodgie Street – American Dreamin’

Iamsu – Kilt 2

Jim Jones – The Ghost Of Rich Porter 2

Jim Jones – V3

JT The Bigga Figga – Don’t Stop Til We Major

Juelz Santana – Born To Lose, Built To Win

Juelz Santana – God Will’n Vol. 2

Katie Got Bandz – Drillary Clinton

Lil Durk – Signed To The Streets

Lloyd Banks – F.N.O. (Failure’s No Option)

Lola Monroe – Lipstick And Pistols

Los – Becoming King

MGK – Black Flag

Meek Mill – Dreamchasers 3

Nino Bless – R.O.A.M. 3

Nipsey Hussle – TM3: Victory Lap

OJ Da Juiceman – 6 Ringz 2 (The Playoffs Edition)

OJ Da Juiceman – Juice World 2

Project Pat – Cheez N Dope 2

Ray Jr. – Elected 2

Rocko – #Ignant

Rocko – Seeing Is Believing

Ron Browz – King Of Autotune

SD – Life Of A Savage 3

Slim Thug – Boss Life

Soulja Boy – Foreign 2

Travis Porter – Let Me Borrow Dat

Travis Scott – Owl Pharaoh

Trouble – The Return of December 17th

Trudo – All Gas, No Brakes


Wooh Da Kid – Full Metal Jacket

YG & Nipsey Hussle – Two Of America’s Most Wanted

Young Buck – Bond Money

Young Dolph – South Memphis Kingpin

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates