Deniro Farrar has released The Patriarch II mixtape. The North Carolina rapper wrote much of the material on his new 13-track collection to deal with personal strife.

“I am indebted forever to my music family…forever, however this is not geared solely to please others,” Farrar says of The Patriarch II. “Music is therapy, and true magic and classic material occurs when artists leave their souls on a track. This is The Patriarch II. Written in some of the darkest and most bleak times in my life, this is my therapy. Facing indescribable personal trials and tribulations, coupled with my family crumbling as I watch my lil bro and biggest supporter face a serious trial and jail sentence, I did the thing I was born to do. Write and express my life. Motivated by y’all’s support, that someone wanted to hear what I had to say, this emotional work was conceived. This is the light at the end of the tunnel, the rose born in the concrete. This is The Patriarch II.”

After releasing The Patriarch in March, Farrar opened for such artists as Kendrick Lamar and Wiz Khalifa. He has also worked with Rapper Big Pooh, G-Side, Main Attrakionz, Boldy James and Emilio Rojas, among others.

The Patriarch II can be streamed at

The Patriarch II tracklisting and cover art are as follows:

01. Intro (Prod By KIRA)

02. The Calling (Prod. Ryan Alexy)

03. Come Home ft Prince Innocence (Prod. By KIRA)

04. The Reasons (Prod. Ryan Alexy) 

05. Death Or Forever ft. Child Actor (Prod. By KIRA) 

06. Social Status Ft Du Ru Tha King (Prod. By KIRA) 

07. Everything Is Ok (Prod By AJ RICE)

08. Feel Right (Prod by Felix Snow)

09. Separate ft JMSN (Prod. By Ryan Hemsworth)

10. The Night Is Young (Prod. Ryan Alexy)

11. Croisade ft Child Actor (Prod By Jean Kengz)

12. With My Weapon Ft DuRu Tha King (Prod by KIRA) 

13. Free Tune (Prod By Kick Drums)

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates