C-Murder’s just-released mixtape “Ricochet” features Too $hort, Akon, Young Buck and Papoose, among others. The brother of entrepreneur Master P and uncle of rapper-actor Romeo is serving a life sentence in Louisiana State Penitentiary for the 2002 murder of a 16-year-old fan. After several unsuccessful attempts for appeal, it appears that the 42-year old rapper will live the rest of his life in prison.

Prior to his conviction, C-Murder released a string of studio albums through various labels. The New Orleans rapper’s debut album, 1998’s Life or Death, was certified platinum.Snoop Dogg was featured on the track “Down For My N’s” from C-Murder’s third album, 2000’s Trapped in Crime. The song was initially included on Snoop Dogg’s 1999 album, No Limit Top Dogg, as “Down 4 My N’s” and became a hit once it was released as a C-Murder single.

Stream “Ricochet” at livemixtapes.com

The “Ricochet” tracklist and cover art are as follows: 

01. The Final Walk
02. Now That You’re Back
03. Keep It Hood
04. The Game ft. Chyna Whyte, T MeKa & Junnie B
05. They Say ft. Lil Real One
06. Leave Em
07. Street Life ft. Jahbo
08. ReRedRum ft. Verse
09. One Bitch ft. Too Short & B-Legit
10. Money On My Mind ft. Cuttboy G Dinero & Sosa
11. Ride Out ft. Papoose
12. Explode On The Scene
13. Talk Shit ft. Max Minelli & Joey Queans
14. Welcome To My World ft. Gillie Da Kid
15. One False Move (Remix) ft. Cuttboy G Dinero, Akon, Young Buck & B.G.
16. Picture Me A Tru Nigga ft. DJ Bay Bay & Young Ready

RELATED:Supreme Court Rejects C-Murder’s Appeal Of Murder Conviction