A$AP Ferg’s set at Hot 97’s Summer Jam was eventful, to say the least.

Before going onstage, Hot 97 personality Peter Rosenberg announced that Ferg’s LP, Trap Lord, would be dropping August 20.

Then, while performing, Ferg took to the stage, surprisingly dissing G.O.O.D. Music artist Teyana Taylor.

“Who you know who got big tits – Teyana,” he rapped. “Sucked on ’em when I lived out in Harlem/ Got signed back Pharrell and started acting like a prima donna.”

A$AP Rocky denied that Ferg had hooked up with the singer, reports VIBE.

Summer Jam has been host to a number of controversies, including Jay-Z’s debut of his Nas and Mobb Deep diss “Takeover,” and Peter Rosenberg dissing Nicki Minaj – the latter of which was only resolved this past week.

(June 2)

UPDATE: The cover art to A$AP Ferg’s Trap Lord has been revealed, according to HotNewHipHop.com.

(July 25)


UPDATE #2: NahRight.com has reported the tracklist to A$AP Ferg’s Trap Lord. In addition the A$AP Mob bandmate A$AP Rocky, Trap Lord includes early 1990s alumni Bone Thugs-N-Harmony and Onyx, along with his contemporaries in French Montana, Waka Flocka Flame, Trinidad Jame$ and ScHoolboy Q.

1. Let It Go
2. Shabba (ft. A$AP Rocky)
3. Lord (ft. Bone Thugs-N-Harmony)
4. Hood Pope
5. Fergivicious
6. 4:02
7. Dump Dump
8. Work (Remix) (ft. A$AP Rocky, French Montana, Trinidad Jame$ & ScHoolboy Q)
9. Didn’t Wanna Do That
10. Murda Something (ft. Waka Flocka Flame)
11. Make A Scene
12. Fuck Out My Face (ft. D-Real, Onyx & Aston Matthews)
13. Cocaine Castle

(July 28)

UPDATE #3: Releasing on August 20, A$AP Ferg has made his Trap Lord album available for free preview stream at his TrapLord.com site.

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates