The news of summer mixtape releases are beginning to come to the forefront even more as the season approaches.

Joey Bada$$ recently revealed when his next tape is coming out. Via Twitter, the Brooklyn rapper pinned June 12 as the release date for his Summer Knights EP. The project is presumed to be a free release.

Sir Michael Rocks will release a tie over project before his next album release. May 30 will be the drop date for the Chicago native’s latest mixtape While You Wait. The project will be available via DatPiff.

Gunplay will release his latest mixtape soon. Acquitted is set to drop on June 11 via DatPiff and will be hosted by Evil Empire. The tape releases before Gunplay’s upcoming album Living Legend.

A$AP Ferg releases his Trap Lord mixtape Monday. The Harlem native’s latest tape drops while on the road with Juicy J during the Stay Trippy tour.

For album news, check out HipHopDX’s Release Dates.

May 27

A$AP Ferg – Trap Lord

May 28

G. Huff – Vacant Thoughts EP

Le$ – E36

May 30

Sir Michael Rocks – While You Wait

June 3

Alley Boy – War Cry

DJ Mustard & Various Artists – Ketchup

Nutso & DJ Low Cut – In the Cut EP

Privaledge – Kush From Kalifornia

June 4

Lee Majors – G Slaps Radio Vol. 4

June 7

Young Rhome – Perfectly Flawed

June 11

Ariez Onasis – Theme Music

Gunplay – Acquitted

June 12

Joey Bada$$ – Summer Knights

June 17

Project A – AD

June 18

Deniro Farrar – The Patriarch II

June 25

Tony Touch – Piece Maker 3 (50 MC’s Reunion)

July 1

P. Blackk – One


Capital STEEZ – King Capital

Chief Keef – Bang Pt. 2

C-Murder – Penitentiary Chances

Common – Untitled

DJ Smallz – Southern Smoke Radio (Civil War Vol. 7) [Hosted by Yung Gwapa]

DJ Smallz – This That Southern Smoke! R&B vol. 4 [Hosted by T.Rone]

Dorrough Music – Shut The City Down [Hosted by DJ Smallz, DJ Holiday & DJ Mr. Rogers]

Fredo Santana – Fredo Kruger

Future – Super Future/Fire Marshall Future

Game – Operation Kill Everything

Iamsu – Kilt 2

Jim Jones – The Ghost Of Rich Porter 2

Jim Jones – V3

JT The Bigga Figga – Don’t Stop Til We Major

Juelz Santana – Born To Lose, Built To Win

Juelz Santana – God Will’n Vol. 2

Katie Got Bandz – Drillary Clinton

Killer Mike & El-P – Run The Jewels

Lil Durk – Signed To The Streets

Lloyd Banks – F.N.O. (Failure’s No Option)

Lola Monroe – Lipstick And Pistols

Los – Becoming King

Machine Gun Kelly – Black Flag

Meek Mill – Dreamchasers 3

Nino Bless – R.O.A.M. 3

Nipsey Hussle – TM3: Victory Lap

OJ Da Juiceman – 6 Ringz 2 (The Playoffs Edition)

OJ Da Juiceman – Juice World 2

Project Pat – Cheez N Dope 2

Ray Jr. – Elected 2

Rocko – #Ignant

Rocko – Seeing Is Believing

Ron Browz – King Of Autotune

Slim Thug – Boss Life

Soulja Boy – Foreign 2

Travis Porter – Let Me Borrow Dat

Travis Scott – Owl Pharaoh

Wooh Da Kid – Full Metal Jacket

YG & Nipsey Hussle – Two Of America’s Most Wanted

Young Buck – Bond Money

Young Scooter – Street Lottery 2

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates