Detroit, Michigan trio Slum Village has announced their latest album, The Evolution. Founding member T3, joined by Young RJ and Illa J, will follow-up two acclaimed volumes of The Dirty Slums mixtape series with Mick Boogie with a retail album on June 25.

The Ne’Astra Music album will include appearances by Blu, Havoc, DJ Jazzy Jeff, Rapper Big Pooh, Focus…—who also shared production duties with T3 and Young RJ and others.

Evolution is the first official Slum Village album with this lineup. 2010’s Villa Manifesto included the current trio, along with former member Elzhi. 2005’s self-titled album was a two-member version of the group featuring T3 and Elzhi, with Young RJ and then-partner Black Milk producing.

The 1990s group was formed by T3, along with J Dilla (f/k/a Jay Dee) and Baatin, both of whom deceased in 2006 and 2009, respectively.

(May 17)

UPDATE: The tracklist to Slum Village’s The Evolution has been released by the group’s spokesman and is follows:

1.)    Braveheart f/ Havoc (produced by Young RJ)
2.)    Rock Rock f/ DJ Jazzy Jeff & Rapper Big Pooh (produced by Young RJ)
3.)    Let It Go f/ Blu (produced by Young RJ)
4.)    Forever (produced by Young RJ & T3)
5.)    Scared Money f/ Early Mac (produced by Young RJ & Early Mac)
6.)    Summer Breeze (produced by Focus)
7.)    The Line f/ Focus (produced by Young RJ)
8.)    Hustle f/ Vice & J Ivy (produced by Young RJ)
9.)    Bout That f/ Focus (produced by Young RJ)
10.) 1 Nite f/ Vice (produced by Focus)
11.) Greatness f/ Joetka (produced by Young RJ)
12.) Riot f/ Rapper Big Pooh & Joe Scudda (produced by Young RJ)

(June 10)

UPDATE #2: has premiered a full album stream to Slum Village’s Evolution, which releases next Tuesday, June 25.

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates