Panamanian Rap duo Los Rakas discussed the release of their new video, “No Tan Lista,” in a recent interview with (May 7). Consisting of members Raka Dun and Raka Rich, Los Rakas confirmed that “No Tan Lista” is the first release from their new double disc, El Negrito Dun Dun & Ricardo. “It just came out last week,” Raka Dun said, “so you’re right on time.”

Though both members of Los Rakas are from the country of Panama, they call Oakland, California home. Their high energy, Reggaeton-meets-Dancehall brand of Hip Hop has been integral in solidifying their independent fan base. “We’re bringing a little bit of a different flavor to Hip Hop,” Dun said. “Coming from Panama and the West Coast and putting those influences together is new. You have to keep evolving.” 

Los Rakas is on tour with Reggae sensations SOJA. Tour dates are listed below, is the video for “No Tan Lista.” For more information on Los Rakas, visit

Tour Schedule:

Austin, TX – Sat, May 11th at Pachanga Latino Music Festival

New York, NY – Fri, May 17th at Webster Hall

Philadelphia, PA – Sat, May 18th at Electric Factory

Boston, MA – Sun, May 19th at House of Blues

Solana Beach, CA – Tues, May 28th at Belly Up 

Petaluma, CA w/ Mr. Vegas – Fri, May 31st at Mystic Theatre

New York City, NY – Wed, July 10th at Summerstage (LAMC)

RELATED: Pepsi Presents “Road To Summer Jam”