Brooklyn, New York-based producer Marco Polo has released a free project in Newport Authority. The artist who has previously released albums with Rawkus Records and Duck Down Music before joining the Soulspazm Records roster is bringing the project, which premiered today at 2DopeBoyz, to LP vinyl shortly, courtesy of Fat Beats Records. “With confidence, I can say this is not a mixtape,” he said in a press statement.

Newport Authority 2, which is available at present for free download, follows 2007’s Port Authority album in a series. The work features Big Daddy Kane, Rakim, Das EFX, The Artifacts, and others. This project is a precursor to July’s Port Authority 2.

The tracklisting, followed by album stream are as follows:

01 “Intro” f. Shylow
02 “Fame For President” f. Lil Fame (of M.O.P.) (scratches by Shylow)
03 “Double eXXecution” f. Torae & Ruste Juxx           
04 “Terrified” f. Big Gutta & Jaysaun
05 “Gospel Rap” f. Malcolm & Martin           
06 “What’s Wrong” f. Rakim           
07 “Back To Work” f. Artifacts (scratches by Shylow)                                   
08 “Nite & Day” f. Big Daddy Kane (scratches by Shylow)           
09 “Long & Winding Road” f. First Division & Large Professor
10 “BK 2 NJ” f. Das EFX (scratches by DJ Revolution)
11 “That Sh*t” f. MidaZ The Beast
12 “Stand Up” (Remix) f. Tragedy Khadafi, Lil Fame (of M.O.P.), Adrian Younge & The Delfonics                       
13 “Cur$ed” (What’s Wrong Remix) f. Rakim & Reggie B.

RELATED: Marco Polo – Port Authority [ALBUM REVIEW]