2012 DXNext alum, Silent Knight is readying the release of his fourth album, Busy Is My Best Friend II. Featuring production by !llmind, DJ K.O., Audible Doctor, J57, and guest appearances including Homeboy Sandman, Rasheed Chappell, Soul Khan, YC The Cynic and MadKem—Busy Is My Best Friend II is the follow up to the New Jersey-resident’s critically praised 2011 LP, Busy Is My Best Friend.   

Silent Knight describes this release as his “transition album.” “Busy Is My Best Friend II is me getting it out of my system,” he said in a statement to HipHopDX. “The time period of not just working non-stop, but moving non-stop, being exhausted mentally and physically [has passed]. Not to say it’s still not about working hard and staying busy, but it’s about working smart.”  

Silent Knight released his debut album, Hunger Strike in 2007 on Rawkus Records as part of the independent label’s Rawkus 50 digital campaign. Busy Is My Best Friend II is released on Elementality Records and available for purchase on April 9.

Check the official tracklist and cover art below:

1. Radial [prod. by Andre Laudz]
2. Old Friend [prod. by Analogic]
3. Ballot Of The Wallet [prod. by Madwreck]
4. Stand Up! [prod. by !llmind]
5. No Fare (feat. Homeboy Sandman, MadKem) [prod. by DJ Dyllemma]
6. Playin’ Games [prod. by Analogic]
7. Craig Sager’s Suit [prod. by Red Walrus]
8. Once Upon A Dream [prod. by DJ K.O.]
9. Macabro [prod. by Andre Laudz]
10. Craft Brewed II [prod. by J57]
11. You [prod. by Audible Doctor]
12. Work In Progress [prod. by Madwreck]
13. Stayin Busy Remix (feat. Kon Boogie, Rasheed Chappell, YC The Cynic, Audible Doctor, Soul Khan) [prod. by Audible Doctor]

Busy Is My Best Friend II Cover Art

(March 11)

UPDATE: Silent Knight provided HipHopDX with the album stream to Busy Is My Friend II:

RELATED: Silent Knight Explains Busy Is My Best Friend, Recalls Rawkus 50 & Loud.com Experiences [2012 DXnext]