Ghostface Killah and Adrian Younge have announced their collaborative album Twelve Reasons to Die, releasing on April 16th and executive produced by RZA.

According to a press release, the album will be released via Soul Temple Records and is described as a mix of “classic 36 Chambers-era RZA with Portishead, and the Italian film music of Ennio Morricone.” The first offering from the album, “The Rise of the Ghostface Killah,” can be downloaded here and streamed below.

Additionally, the LP will be released in various formats including a standard CD, a deluxe double-CD with instrumentals and a mini comic book. The label will also put out a digital deluxe version with instrumentals and a digital comic book, as well as multiple vinyl formats and a cassette.

For the comic book, the imprint has teamed up with Black Mask Studios to produce a six-issue series and a collected graphic novel with “striking visuals and an intriguing dual-narrative structure with contributions from a host of stellar comic book artists.”

Ghostface and Younge will embark on a tour with the latter’s live band Venice Dawn that begins on March 14th at SXSW and will continue through June. Tour dates will be announced soon.

The Wu-Tang Clan member recently provided an update on his long-awaited full-length collaboration with MF DOOM, stating that it’s still in the works. Meanwhile, Younge helmed the Black Dynamite soundtrack and released Something About April in 2011.

(February 14)

UPDATE: Ghostface Killah and Adrian Younge have revealed the tracklist for their upcoming collaborative album Twelve Reasons to Die. Check the tracklist below (via HHNM).

01. Beware Of The Stare
02. Rise Of The Black Suits
03. I Declare War
04. Blood On The Cobblestones
05. The Center Of Attraction
06. Enemies All Around Me
07. An Unexpected Call (The Set Up)
08. The Rise Of The Ghostface Killah
09. The Catastrophe
10. Murder Spree
11. The Sure Shot (Parts One & Two)
12. 12 Reasons To Die 

(March 9)


UPDATE #2: has premiered Ghostface Killah & Adrian Younge’s Twelve Reasons To Die as a “First Listen” album stream. The album, in NPR’s player, is embedded below:


RELATED: Ghostface Killah Offers An Update On His Project With MF DOOM, Tells Fans To “Prepare” Themselves