Over the past two years, California native Casey Veggies has been carving out a niche for himself in Hip Hop as one of the new generation’s most respected lyricists. Now, the former OFWGKTA affiliate announces his plans for his next mixtape.

In a recent promotional video via Rap Radar, Veggies revealed the title and release date of his next solo effort, Life Changes. According to his Roc Nation artist profile, the Inglewood emcee will be releasing the mixtape this January 22.

“Have you ever gone too far to turn back? What does it mean to be in too deep? Has that term ever crossed your head?” Veggies begins in the video. “When you spend so much time on one thing, you become accustomed to it, or you become attached, like nothing matters more than conquering that one thing. It’s like this weight on your chest that you have to become one with that one thing…time flies fast, and you begin to change; everything around you changes, and you just never want to lose that feeling. Stay gold through it all – Life Changes.”

Check out the full promo below.

[January 2]

UPDATE: Casey Veggies has revealed the cover art for his upcoming mixtape Life Changes. Check the official cover art below.


[January 15]

UPDATE #2: Casey Veggies has revealed the tracklist for his upcoming mixtape Life Changes, releasing on January 22nd. Check the official tracklist below.

01. Life Changes feat. Phil Beaudreau (prod. The Futuristiks, Dawaun Parker)
02. My Vision (prod. The Futuristiks & 1500 or Nothin)
03. Young Winners (prod. Dynamic Duo)
04. She in My Car f. Dom Kennedy (prod. DJ Dahi)
05. Faces (prod. Rob Holladay)
06. Life$tyle (prod. Cardiak)
07. The Team (prod. The Futuristiks)
08. Whip It (prod. D.R.U.G.S)
09. Love = Hate (prod. THC)/Ulterior Motives f. BJ the Chicago Kid (prod. Rahki)
10. Everything Wavy (prod. PriceTag)
11. I Love Me Some You (prod. Harry Fraud)
12. These Days (prod. The Futuristiks & 1500 or Nothin)
13. Take My Life (prod. The Futuristiks & 1500 or Nothin)

[January 21]

UPDATE #3: Casey Veggies has released his new project Life Changes, which can be download at DatPiff.com and streamed below.

RELATED: Casey Veggies Discusses Experience Gained Touring As Opening Act