After stirring up controversy with the cover art for his new album Jesus Piece, Game has revealed an alternative cover for the standard edition of the release.

On the cover, Game features an image of his late older brother Jevon Danell Taylor. Jevon was shot at the age of 21 years old at a gas station over a fight about a girl. He previously spoke on his brother during an interview with MTV News.

“I remember going to the hospital, Martin Luther King right here in Compton,” he said. “We went to the hospital to see my brother and I was crying. I was 13 years old, frightened, thought I was going to lose my brother. He was just so alive and so strong and he was like, ‘Yeah, when I get out of here we gonna spend so much time together and it’s gonna be me and you and Fase. We gonna do it right like real brothers supposed to do.’”

Check the standard edition cover art for Jesus Piece below.


[November 12]

UPDATE: The tracklist for Game’s Jesus Piece has been revealed.  Check the official tracklist below (via iTunes).

1. Scared Now feat. Meek Mill
2. Ali Bomaye feat. 2 Chainz & Rick Ross
3. Jesus Piece feat. Kanye West & Common
4. Pray feat. J. Cole & JMSN
5. Church
6. All That (Lady) feat. Lil Wayne, Big Sean, Fabolous, Jeremih
7. Heaven’s Arms
8. Name Me King – The Game, Pusha T
9. See No Evil – The Game, Kendrick Lamar, Tank
10. Can’t Get Right feat. K. Roosevelt
11. Hallelujah feat. Jamie Foxx
12. Freedom feat. Elijah Blake
13. Celebration feat. Chris Brown, Tyga, Wiz Khalifa, Lil Wayne

Deluxe Bonus
13. Dead People (Prod. By Dr. Dre)
14. I Remember feat. Future & Young Jeezy
15. Blood Diamonds
16. Dead People (Prod. By Dr. Dre)

RELATED: Shyne Responds To Game Diss & Having His West Coast Pass Revoked