Oakland, California veteran Hip Hop band The Coup will release their six album next month. Sorry To Bother You will release on October 30, via Anti Records. Boots Riley, Pam The Funkstress and the rest of the expanded Coup roster have enlisted Killer Mike, Das Racist and Vernon Reid of Living Colour fame for their upcoming effort.

Boots Riley continues to be deeply involved with the Occupy movement, especially in his hometown of Oakland. In recent years, Riley has toured extensively with New Orleans Funk band Galactic as well as worked with Tom Morello, of Rage Against The Machine, in Street Sweeper Social Club.

In 2006, The Coup released Pick A Bigger Weapon, which featured Black Thought, Talib Kweli and Sylk-E Fyne.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



[September 16]

UPDATE: The Coup has posted each track from its new album Sorry To Bother You on a YouTube playlist. Stream the full LP below.